We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below our expectations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malisa Villa Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Malisa Villa Suites
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Below our expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We went to phuket for 6 days , 4 of them were in amari coral beach and 2 in malisa villa Suites.
And I found that there are some deficiencies as follows
*no shuttle to kata beach I have to do whether by walking 10 mins or taking a taxi.
*No temperature adjustment for the pool and when asking their customer service , they told me that I can use the jacuzzi or the shower ( of course most of the people coming to this hotel is for the swimming pool ).
*Poor English is common in most of the Thai people working in tourism it takes you a lot of time to make them understand.
*the mini bar is free but it's not adequately stuffed with items that suits muslims ( alcoholic drinks should be substituted by non alcoholic drinks for muslim guests ).

Other positive points are as follows
* the villa design and decoration is amazing.
* the staff is very polite
*the internet service is fast.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    101
    24
    16
    12
See reviews for
24
191
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

It was a very romantic experience. the villa is a must choice for honeymooners. We stayed here for 4 days and all the amenities provided were too good. I am a vegetarian and the kitchen was cool to help me cook maggie and other stuff... we used to have dinner along the pool side in our villa and the staff prity much respects the privacy....

Room Tip: try booking the last room away from the reception... it gives you more privacy..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maanaarzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you very for your kind words regarding our resort Malisa Villa Suites. we are very glad that you felt comfortable and enjoyed for your honeymoon. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr. )
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

It was our honeymoon, we stayed in the grand pool villa and everything was so perfect. The staff are so friendly and nice. All what u have to do is to ask them to clean the pool everyday and u will love ur stay

Room Tip: Grand pool villas are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HadeelElKherbawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Hadee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort Malisa Villa Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. especially our friendly staff , our private pool and all of our services provided during you stay!we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

After reading the good review, decided to stay there for 2nights from 25/10.
The room was nice & spacious with private pool which is romantic for couple.
However on the second day was shocked to see a 'BIG RAT' in the kitchen looking for food. Luckily it went out from the main door after a while. Notice that it was quite a big gap between the main door & floor. After that i was scared to go to the kitchen. As we need to pass by kitchen to get to main door, everything i had to made some noise just to scare the rat away just in case there was any.
During check out was told to make payment for the drinks consumed in the fridge. Was surprised that we need to pay as during check in was told by the staff the food in the fridge was complimentary. After making phone call to whoever staff they said need not pay. But from the expression of the staff, it made me feel that it was not complimentary just that we waived it.
Anyway it was a nice villas if the above did not happen.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sea12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I'll cut to chase: the pool is really cool. The waterfall and jets are amazing and super romantic. I was a bit worried about all the complaints about the mosquitoes in some of the reviews here, but we had no problems whatsoever. They spray for them now. The rooms are very nice too. Wonderful shower and hot tub, nice bed.

Kata beach is a great location. Great beach and fun little town with lots to do while not the all out insanity of Patong beach (which is still great, but alas I'm getting a bit older). The side street that Melissa is located on is really nice as well, lots of great restaurants and a couple cool little bars.

One minor complaint is that the rooms aren't as well decorated as they could be. It's a bit of shame because they place could be perfect with just minor investments in some more Thai style decorations. For example, there was nothing but a large crack on the wall over our bed.

The breakfast is nice, especially since they deliver it and you eat by the pool. But it's not much, very light, which is fine for me but don't expect the mega buffets you find in Bangkok.

Would definitely recommend Malisa for Honeymoons. But if you're just on a normal vacation, no need to spend the money for a place this nice, especially in Phuket where rooms are cheap. But of course if you've got fat pockets, then heck ya, stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our resort Malisa Villa Suites. It was a pleasure to read that your and your wife enjoyed the stay, especially our invilla breakfast, the waterfall and jets are amazing and that you appreciated the great location. We will pass your compliments to our employees. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our Villa.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed in a Grand pool villa only trouble is you don't want to go out. Clean private pool so you can swim at any time you like massive day bed to relax on . Breakfast served in room at a time you decide. All staff very friendly.
The food is incredible and far better than most of the local restaurants. It is nice to get out, but I would highly recommend eating in more often and then going out to enjoy the Kata night life afterwards.
Within a few minutes walk from Kata beach, but set back in a quiet area. Easy and cheap to get to the crazier areas of Phuket, but always the perfect place to come back to.
Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Howard A.,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback regarding your stay at Malisa Villa Suites. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided by our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.

With best regards,

Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

A perfect place for honeymoon,me and my wife enjoyed the villa veeery much, and staff is super friendly.....got variety of food in their menu....breakfast was served to villa...very delicious...also the mini bar was complementary and had many cool stuff...I loved this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr. Mohmoud G.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
0.3 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.6 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malisa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malisa Villa Suites

Property: Malisa Villa Suites
Address: 40 / 36 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Malisa Villa Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malisa Villa Suites serves private pool villas as the perfect hideaway for couples at Kata Beach on Phuket Island with 41 well-designed individual villas, each with its own private pool that leaves you totally undistracted and showcases the comfort of your stay.Offering a host of the finest attentive services, from in-villa service breakfast by the personal chefs, Malisa Signature Welcome, complimentary minibar with daily replenishment to relaxing spas and endless romantic dinner or BBQ dinner in your private villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Malisa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malisa Villa Hotel Kata Beach
Malisa Hotel Kata
Malisa Villa Suites Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing