We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malisa Villa Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kata Minta(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natalie Resort(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rico's Bungalows(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Phuket Kata Resort(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa e Mare(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
187
105
24
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
105
24
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolour honeymoonapple tvoutdoor showermini barevery morningspa bathcooked breakfastwalking distance to the beachrestaurants and shoppingperfect staykata noiprivacymassagethailandminibarrenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

we stayed 4 nights in the grande pool villa. The staff is so friendly. The place was so beautiful & clean. 10 mints walk to the beach. The breakfast was amazing. its a 40 mints ride to the airport. 15 mints from patong beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akarara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Akarara,

Thank you for choosing our Malisa Villa Suites Phuket. We are delighted to here that you liked your stay in our villa and that we could exceed your expectation. Looking forward to your return visit, next time you visit Phuket.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

this was one of the most disgusting owful experiance EVER!!!

I felt that im in a digusting insects zoo that is full of mosquitos, cocoraches, leazards and even RATS!!!!

Was Definately not a pleasent or even a relaxing stay and for sure i am not going to stay at this hotel ever again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Spent 4 nights here last week. Hidden away, private and peaceful but a few minutes walk and you have the beach, bars and shopping. The villa we were in had sun around the pool so that was great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back again one day.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrownyPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is my personal opinion as 6 months ago I left a review for a hotel of 3 stars based on my experience and the manager had a right moan at me..... We stayed at Malisa Villas last week for 4 nights. They are lovely, the staff are very helpful and very friendly. The location was great and we were aware it wasn't on the beach. Kata beach is approximately 5 mins walk away but was jam packed so we paid 200 baht to go to Kata Noi beach which was less busy but busy all the same. The only downside to Malisa is no pool I know each villa has its own pool but our pool didn't get any sun all day long so the sun beds on the deck in the villa were in my opinion misleading. Had there been a pool with sun beds around it that you could sunbathe on you wouldn't necessarily need a walk, shuttle bus or taxi to the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E14PUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for choosing our resort Malisa Villa Suites during your last stay in Phuket. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great staff and location. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We went to phuket for 6 days , 4 of them were in amari coral beach and 2 in malisa villa Suites.
And I found that there are some deficiencies as follows
*no shuttle to kata beach I have to do whether by walking 10 mins or taking a taxi.
*No temperature adjustment for the pool and when asking their customer service , they told me that I can use the jacuzzi or the shower ( of course most of the people coming to this hotel is for the swimming pool ).
*Poor English is common in most of the Thai people working in tourism it takes you a lot of time to make them understand.
*the mini bar is free but it's not adequately stuffed with items that suits muslims ( alcoholic drinks should be substituted by non alcoholic drinks for muslim guests ).

Other positive points are as follows
* the villa design and decoration is amazing.
* the staff is very polite
*the internet service is fast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews