We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty rooms but freezing cold shower” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Malisa Villa Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Malisa Villa Suites
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty rooms but freezing cold shower”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We thought that we'd end our trip with a bang by staying at the Malisa Villa Suites because the pictures looked amazing. And yes the rooms were beautiful but our shower was freezing cold! They sent someone to check it out but that's it! They didn't fix it or even switch us to a different room. And we stayed there 2 nights! They didn't even give us a discount. We were very disappointed. We also saw 2 rats while we were there! Yes, 2! One was near the entrance and the other one ran across our doorway one morning when we stepped outside (but this may not be the villas fault, as the surrounding area was not too clean). On a good note, they stock the refrigerator every day for free and also give you a yummy drink upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ms. Loree,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor from your recent stay with us at
Malisa Villas Suites Phuket Kata Beach. I was of course most alarmed to learn that you were disappointing about shower was cold and saw 2 rats near the entrance. I appreciate you bring this matter to my attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. I am sincerely sorry that your holiday experience did not meet the high standards we strive to achieve. Once again, thank you for posting the review. Constrctive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve, nevertheless we will continue to evaluate our procedures. Wd do hope that we will havethe opportunity to serve you again at Malisa Villa Suites Phuket in the future. When your travel plans bring you back to Phuket and Malisa Villa Suites, please do contact me directly at gm@malisavillas.com so I will personallly handle your booking.

Your sincerely,

Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    101
    24
    16
    12
See reviews for
24
191
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great place .. Very clean ...wonderful people and service. The location is walking distance from restaurants shops and spas and walking distance from beach. I highly recommend this hotel and would go back myself.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarikdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Tarikdia,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our villas. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our resort! We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

i loved this hotel coz i spent 2 nights part of my honeymoon and i liked it very much
romantic villa , lovely staff great breakfast .
the stay was very private and very luxurious .
i want to check in at malisa again .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nesma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. Nesma A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service hear at Malisa Villa Phuket. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Phuket and Malisa Villa Suites.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very nice hotel..very quite..deep in the island..at least 25 mins from airport..but great street views to the hotel..we were warmly welcomed and introduced to our room..Hotel is basically composed of private villas mostly for honeymooners..each one has its own enterance and its like a fortress were noone can see you.
It has a small private swimming pool with a wave control option..only problem is that the swimming pool gets filled with leaves every hour and has to be cleaned otherwise you will be swimming in a pool full of leaves and insects..but still its considered a private pool :)
It had a nice outdoor kitchen and small terrace and 2 sun tan chairs..
Inside room was perfectly organized with flowers and compementary friuts.
Apple smart Tv with wireless keyboard and wifi...
bathroom was like heaven..long walking area inside..with stone pedals here and there..we had a stand up bath and a jacuzzi..it was just beautiful
we had the choice of choosing our brekfast everyday..we ticked on the items we wanted from a 3 different menu breakfast..we also choose the time we wanted it..they used to come exactly on time..knock..go inside the villa..and prepare the table for us infront of the pool with all what we wanted..we used to wake up and find breakfast ready..we loved the spoiling..
Hotel is a walking distance from different restaurnts and walking areas but mainly its made just to spend 2 or 3 nights completely in the hotel and enjoy the pool and jacuzi.

I totally recommend it for honeymooners and also for people who want to spend special private time in a quite place in an Island.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kareim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr. Karim,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our Resort Malisa Villa Suites. We happy to hear that you appreciated your stay, especially the friendly, villa amenities, invilla breakfast services. Thank you again for booking us. Looking forward to your soon return visit.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Malisa villa was just perfect. We went there for two nights as part of our honeymoon. The staff is friendly, helpful, fast and efficient. The welcoming and hospitality were great. They were very promote in addressing our requests. Dinner at the villa was delicious. Nothing we thought of wasn't available in the room!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariam_MM157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr.and Mrs. Mariam,

Thank you for your taking the time to describe your stay at our villa. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay for your honeymoon, especially the friendly, helpful, fast and efficient and our fantastic dinner. We are very glad that you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Phichet W. (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Originally booked in Chantra Villas in Chalong. A place no maintenance done in 6 years, so you can imagine the state of these villas. Forfeited our deposit and came to Malisa villas in Kata. Great location, very helpful staff. Yes some of the furniture is scuffed and chipped, so what! The main thing is it was clean, plunge pool, living area and both bedroom and bathroom. Mozzies, well it doesn't matter where you stay in Phuket there are always mozzies.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Olag T.

Thank you very much for you nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Malisa Villa Suites Kata Beach and that you appreciated the great location, our nice staff as well our spacious rooms. We will pass your compliments to our employees. Looking forward to welcoming you again in our villas.

Best regards,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
372 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spent 2 weeks at this excellent hotel. Situated just perfect in a beautyful and calm garden. Consisting of 41 villas of 150 sm., equiped with private pool, outdoor lounge and kitchen. Large bedroom and bathroom. Jaccusi and outdoor shower. Furthermore breakfast is prepared and served by your own chef and waiter. When you have spent some time at the beach, it is marvelous to go back to this retreat to enjoy peace and tranquility. Staff very kind, smiling and helpful. I only have one complaint. The cleaning was not so good, I am sorry to say.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janthira S, General Manager at Malisa Villa Suites, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ms. Susanne H,

I am delighted to read your compliments of the friendliness and dedication of our staff , private pool and breakfast in villa. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your personal experience and acknowledge our efforts. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Phichet Wongsrichu (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
0.3 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#14 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
0.6 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malisa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malisa Villa Suites

Property: Malisa Villa Suites
Address: 40 / 36 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#15 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Malisa Villa Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malisa Villa Suites serves private pool villas as the perfect hideaway for couples at Kata Beach on Phuket Island with 41 well-designed individual villas, each with its own private pool that leaves you totally undistracted and showcases the comfort of your stay.Offering a host of the finest attentive services, from in-villa service breakfast by the personal chefs, Malisa Signature Welcome, complimentary minibar with daily replenishment to relaxing spas and endless romantic dinner or BBQ dinner in your private villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Malisa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malisa Villa Hotel Kata Beach
Malisa Hotel Kata
Malisa Villa Suites Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing