We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malisa Villa Suites
Ranked #37 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 327 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2009

After arriving in Phuket and being dissatisfied with our prebooked accom. we looked up Malisa on the net to find they had vacancies. We had always liked the look and reviews of Malisa beforehand and should have booked there at the start.
Our driver took us there and a very helpful Receptionist showed us the 2 different villas. They were both amazing. The price offered was very reasonable and couldn't be matched/beaten over the net. After confirming our intention to stay for 10 nights we were given an upgrade to Grand Pool Villa.
The Grand Pool Villa was incredible. Large indoor unit encompassing a bedroom, dressing area, shower, toilet and large jacuzzi bath. All amenities were provided. Free use of a laptop and wifi included within your villa- just ask for a laptop at Reception.
Outdoor area was larger in size than the indoors- 30x12 ft pool, approx 3-4 foot deep at shallow end and 5 foot at deep end. 30 foot wall of waterfall beside the pool. Spacious deck area with 2 sunbeds. Entire area enclosed by courtyard walls and outdoor living area.
Great undercover area with a 3/4 size fridge with free drinks and snacks replenished every day, kitchen/preparation area. dining setting, couch/daybed, coffee table. 3-4 overhead fans. The villa and pool was very private.
In villa breakfast was decadent with a choice of 4 diffent styles of breakfast/food. Delivered to your villa, table set up and cleared when finished. Some items were cooked in your villa. Loved the Dim Sum breakfast. Room service and restaurant had excellent food and service at reasonable prices.
Well fitted out gym that you were often the only person using.
Housekeeping were efficient with a team of 3 coming in and completing their duties quickly usually after breakfast.
We seldom seen other guests around the resort even though we knew many other were staying there. Guests kept to themselves.
Staff were unobtrusive but available when required. All staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 min. walk to the beach or the staff will drive you in a mini car.
The street/soi leading into Malisa had restaurants, shops, massage, tailors etc.
We frequented Natalie's Restaurant often for drinks and food. Great food, prices, Mor, Natalie, and staff were excellent.
It was difficult to leave after 10 nights in Malissa and we certainly would have stayed on if we could have. We will definately return to Malisa.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mynatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2009

In the heart of Kata beach you will find Malisa Villa Suites, ideally suited for couples with plenty of romance in the air. The villas were a great size, equally as big inside as outside.
There is a private pool (4m x2.5m x 1.5m deep) with a rockwall waterfall and swim jets. The kitchen is adequate (not that we cooked), the mini bar is refilled each day at no extra cost.
Inside the room is a king size bed, LCD screen (38") and DVD player (which also works as a CD player). The bathroom feels like it is outdoors but isnt, the floor is concrete pavers surounded by white pebbles, the shower has great pressure and the bathtub is huge. The A/C works a treat.
The location of the villas is at the end of a short street that is filled with restaurants, taylors, massage rooms and the usual tourist shops and a couple of bars. At the end of the street is the main road which is only a 5 min. stroll to the beach.
When we first walked down the road it was the usual affair of everyone tring to get you to come into their shops, a simple 'no thanks' will do the job. By the end of our stay (8days) we pretty much knew all of the street locals and they would just say hi.
The prices here at Kata are great, the service is excellent and the food is to die for.
If you want to experience Thailand on a less hetic scale then Kata Beach is for you. My partner and i hired mopeds for a day and rode to Karon (a little crazier) and Patong (I thought we were going to die) and were glad we stayed in Kata.
Overall I would rate Mailsa Villa Suites 5 stars for the Villas themselves and the location.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OffAgainTwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Kata Noi
0.3 mi away
The Baray Villa
The Baray Villa
#19 of 56 in Kata Beach
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#43 of 56 in Kata Beach
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malisa Villa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malisa Villa Suites

Address: 40 / 36 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#18 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#29 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: £130 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Malisa Villa Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malisa Villa Suites serves private pool villas as the perfect hideaway for couples at Kata Beach on Phuket Island with 41 well-designed individual villas, each with its own private pool that leaves you totally undistracted and showcases the comfort of your stay.Offering a host of the finest attentive services, from in-villa service breakfast by the personal chefs, Malisa Signature Welcome, complimentary minibar with daily replenishment to relaxing spas and endless romantic dinner or BBQ dinner in your private villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malisa Villa Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malisa Villa Hotel Kata Beach
Malisa Hotel Kata
Malisa Villa Suites Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing