We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and very thoughtful management”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bedroom One Of Two Beautiful Common Area Swimming Pools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom
One Of Two Beautiful Common Area Swimming Pools
Gorgeous Kata Beach (5 minute walk)
Shaded Tropical Outdoor Dining Area
Spa Bathroom With Oversized Bathtub
One Of Two Beautiful Common Area Swimming Pools
Interior
Modern Kitchen
Five Minute Walk To Stunning Kata Noi Beach
On-site Restaurant
On-site Fitness Room
Shaded Private Tropical Terrace With Pool View
Bedroom With Sliding Doors To Terrace
One Of Two Beautiful Common Area Swimming Pools
Large Shaded Terrace
Fitness Center
Surrounding Area
Five Minute Walk To Stunning Kata Noi Beach
Interior
Terrace Loungers
Stunning Kata Beach (5 minute walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
969trinaf
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and very thoughtful management”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for three days with our young toddler daughter. The managers of the rental were very patient with my numerous questions in the days before we arrived, and also met us at the apartment when we touched down. They were also very responsive to queries during our stay, and were extremely proactive in offering solutions where they saw potential problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and quiet
Liked least: Big hill to negotiate when walking back from Kata
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Thank you Trina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki T
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location, great beach, great accommodation”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Thailand. After exploring the island of Phuket we appreciated our choice of location-Kata Beach (we didn't like Patong from what we saw), and this condo. We were very impressed by the property managers, Graham and Lillian. They met with us upon our arrival and were knowledgeable and helpful. They exercised a perfect balance of giving information and answering questions but not telling us what to do so that our holiday and our discoveries would be our own. Our fridge was stocked with thoughtful items to get us through breakfasts and some assorted beverages which was very appreciated. The closest beach (2 are very close) Kata Noi, a few minutes walk away was quiet and beautiful. The gym at Kata Gardens is very basic so if you are looking for a complete gym you could be disappointed and there isn't much room to sit around the pool but I don't know why you would with a beach across the road. The property had a beach mats, towels and a sun umbrella kept in a basket for us to use.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Dear Niki,
Thank you for your kind words.
There have been additional loungers added to the common area pool, though for the most of the year, Guests have it all to themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janandfam
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, I highly recommend this place!”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Kata Gardens has a great location. The beach is a 4 minutes away, the town is just a 5 minute walk. The property is quiet and peaceful. The condo came with everything needed, complete kitchen, beautiful balcony and comfortable living space. The couple who manage the property are terrific people who were not only helpful but involved in the managment of the property.
They were immediately available to handle any questions, and were both gracious and kind. I am looking forward to my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Gardens and proximity to the beach
Liked least: The fact that I had to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing