We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Boslinney Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Ewe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boslinney Barn
Ranked #2 of 2 Saint Ewe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2012

What a wonderful experience. Ginny was very welcoming showing the right balance between leaving you to get on with your holiday and showing interest. She was very helpful in finding places to eat in the evening and pointing us in the right direction for places to visit.

The room were spotless and maintained to a very high standard, and the breakfasts just as you would like it with the full English on offer, and presented immaculately, but the option of cereals and fruit were available for the healthy.

She sources the food from local butcher and baker and everything was very fresh and tasty

Room Tip: Just 3 rooms all would be a perfect choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_201130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here, along with my parents for the Easter long weekend. In total we stayed 4 nights. My parents were in the red room and we were in the green room. The green room was small and cozy but perfectly laid out and decorated. The red room was larger and perfect for my parents.
We arrived in the early evening whilst still light, after an adventurous drive through the village of Mevagissey. Be warned, streets are VERY narrow and there is a steep hill on the way to the B&B if you choose to drive via the village. The B&B is about a 5 minute drive from Mevagissey - we were glad to have arrived whilst light for we had no Sat Nav and it can be tricky to get there. But once you do, it is more than worth it!
We were greeted by the gracious and friendly Ginny. She was helpful from the onset - with suggestions for places to visit (and avoid). After formalities, we were at our leisure to explore before heading out to dinner. The barn has been beautifully renovated and appealed to the building spirit of both my dad and my husband. The garden is just gorgeous and peaceful with a fabulous, uninterrupted view of the hills, trees and lovely Cornish sky. The rooms were extremely comfortable, the beds soft yet firm and everything was spic and span. We crawled into bed after a long day getting there and slept sooo well.
The next morning, breakfast was served. It was delicious! Everything tasted so fresh. Ginny serves up an impressive spread with cereals, yoghurt, fruit compote (recommended), fresh fruit as well as a full English breakfast we tweaked as the days passed. She was so accommodating of our wishes for different things!
The guest lounge was great - my husband and I watched a movie on TV one evening after my parents had gone to bed and it honestly felt like we were miles away from it all.
Our last day was a sad affair - we had relaxed so much and enjoyed Ginny's attentions to the full. We hope to return there one day - much like the couple who were also guests there on our visit. They were on their second visit to Boslinney.
I could go on and on but suffice it to say - Boslinney Barn is a fabulous place if quiet and peace is what you seek. It is near great attractions in Cornwall like the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan - Mevagissey is a must also! Thank you Ginny for making our holiday so special.

Room Tip: All rooms face the garden so you are in for a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Eyjolfsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to Boslinney Barn - and they say you should never go back. Don't believe it! This place is so friendly thanks to the attention and attention to detail of Ginny, who is the perfect host.

The rooms are superb, the breakfasts are outstanding with local produce, and beautifully cooked. The hospitality of Ginny and Dave goes beyond their call of duty and we think of them as friends. Nothing is too much trouble. You are welcomed with a lovely cream tea.

They are a mindful of information on where to go and what to do in the area and places to eat. The School House being a must,for evening meals and Dave is a very friendly host and his wife a superb chef - mussels to die for.

Last time we went to the Eden Project which was well worth the visit. This time we went to The Lost Gardens Heligan, we spent over 5 hours there and loved it, it really is a must and only 5 minutes by car down the road from Boslinney Barn.

We are amazed the Ginny still has vacancies for August at the moment as it is excellant value for money. Don't miss out, give Ginny a ring, you won't be disappointed.

We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sondave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We found this place after searching on line last minute. It really was a litle gem! Ginny is such a lovely host. Our room overlooked the lovely gardens and had all the facilities we needed. Very clean.

Breafast was superb, locally produced bacon and sausages, eggs cooked
how you liked. It kept us going most of the day.

Ginny was a world of knowledge when it came to the local area and recommended lovely walks, places to
visit and restaurants. Eden project is in easy reach (get there early), the Lost Gardens Heligan were within mins drive.

My only criticism would be the tiny tv in the room, i only say that as it was rainy when we was there and we had to stay in!

just to warn you the lanes to get to the b&b are narrow. But you get used to
them v quickly!

This really is a lovely placed to stay, I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bash69Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights during half term. The barn has a lovely warm and friendly feeling and coupled with the exemplary personal hosting from Ginny makes this one of the best b & b's we have stayed in and is also great value for money. I would definitely recommend Boslinney Barn and thanks again to Ginny for her wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I are still on our honeymoon, but felt compelled to take a moment to post this review.

We were warmly welcomed by the lovely Ginny and shown around Boslinney Barn. This place is spectacular. The guest lounge, dining area and our room, (the green room), were oozing with style and charm. The views were quite literally breathtaking, both from our bedroom and as you are eating breakfast, through the kitchen window.

Breakfast deserves a paragraph of its own. A beautiful farmhouse table, houses you as you feast on fresh berries, yoghurts and thick cut toast, to accompany the jam and marmalade. This is followed by a full english, (and to our delight, included the much coveted fried slice!). All utterly delicious.

I honestly cant say enough good things about Boslinney Barn, and if you only visit one place
in the whole of Cornwall, make this it, you wont be disappoionted.

Our only regret was that we couldnt stay longer. A fantastic, memorable part of our honeymoon and we cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libbyseery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at Boslinney barn for 2 nights in January. Getting to the barn was full of adventure with long winding country lanes in the dark but directions on the web site are accurate. The owner ginny was so welcoming and the accommodation is spacious, modern and wonderfully quiet. Megavissy is a 10 min drive and there are restaurants etc there. Breakfast was so filling and fresh.
We would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet break.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bg205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Ewe
1.0 mi away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Portmellon Cove Guest House
Portmellon Cove Guest House
#14 of 34 in Mevagissey
148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lower Barns Boutique B&B
Lower Barns Boutique B&B
#1 of 2 in Saint Ewe
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boslinney Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boslinney Barn

Address: Galowras, Saint Ewe, Mevagissey PL26 6EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mevagissey > Saint Ewe
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Ewe
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Boslinney Barn Cornwall/Saint Ewe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing