We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
440
14
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
440
14
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews janie and mike hot tub the main house attention to detail private garden free standing bath wedding venue breakfast bar wedding cake other guests little piece of heaven secluded location little things sat nav thought of everything full english look no further
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Very beautiful place to stay we stayed in cranny and it was so beautiful the bath was so nice, the bed was like heaven it was very peaceful and relaxing we loved our little honeymoon there would definitely go back x

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kpinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janie C, Owner at Lower Barns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We wish you well and enjoy this
amazing life we all have love Janie mike x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Tucked away down a country lane, but easily accessible Lower Barn provides a delightful experience. Spotless, interesting rooms with delightful touches-cake on arrival,fresh milk and lovely hosts. Worth a visit

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hunter1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janie C, Owner at Lower Barns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We wish you well and enjoy this
amazing life we all have love Janie mike x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

What a superb B&B! Spent the most amazing 3 nights here and came away relaxed and refreshed. Janie and Mike are the most attentive and lovely hosts - nothing is too much trouble! The room was beautifully decorated, had everything you could ever need, gorgeous comfy bed, cute seating area and lovely touches like cake on arrival. Breakfast was divine - lively local produce, expertly cooked. Cannot fault anything and cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janie C, Owner at Lower Barns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We wish you well and enjoy this
amazing life we all have love Janie mike x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We have just returned from an amazing 4 night stay at the Lower Barns for our Honeymoon.It is such a wonderful place, we were made to feel so welcome and we didn't want to come home! The rooms are absolutely stunning and Janie and Mike are such lovely people. We had read great things about the Lower Barns so had high expectations and our stay definitely lived up to them! We really cant recommend it enough, we cant wait to stay again soon!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsPetch2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janie C, Owner at Lower Barns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We wish you well and enjoy this
amazing life we all have love Janie mike x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed at Lower Barn for 4 nights in May this year in the Hideaway. This was our third visit and it absolutely lived up to our previous visits. Chocolate cake on arrival and Janey and Mike's ever friendly greeting instantly assured us we'd make a wise decision returning. We don't tend to do much when we visit Cornwall other than visit the local fishing villages and we always factor in a visit to the Lost Gardens of Heligan. My girlfriend secretly arranged a birthday breakfast for me with Janey during our stay. Janey and Mike lit the fire in the Shack for us and served up fresh pancakes with fruit and yogurt........it was amazing and I felt thoroughly spoilt. I honestly can't say enough about Janey and Mike and how welcome they always make us feel. Lower Barn has this wonderful vibe about it and we simply love how hidden away from everything it is. This trip was extra special for us as we got engaged in the little private garden attached to the Hideaway. It is for this reason, and many others, that Lower Barn will forever hold a piece of my heart. Keep up the amazing work guys, we will be back. Lindsay & Holly.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 192,192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janie C, Owner at Lower Barns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. We wish you well and enjoy this
amazing life we all have love Janie mike x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews