We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Griso_man
Rottweil, Germany

Lovely stay, peaceful, good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2019via mobile
We opted for the half board deal. Out of the three evening meals, one was very good, the rest were nothing special. Service on the whole very good. Nancy was the standout from a service perspective.

Breakfast was excellent, only downside was being told there were limited tables on the terrace. We asked at reception if we could book a breakfast table on the terrace and were told there was no need the terrace was open. Next morning we were told again only limited tables. We needed to set up our own table with cutlery cups etc as the staff were not very accommodating..felt like we were an inconvenience.

Rooms very nice, only negative was light coming in through the thin curtains, and a rather hard bed.

Beautiful location, close to the ferry dock. Views lovely. Free use of bicycles.

Will go again, but choose bed and breakfast as the a la carte option for dinner is far superior.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    £144
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelzimmer
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bedroom
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
Bar/Lounge
Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
    0.7 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
    Agoda.com
    No booking fees
    • Lol.travel
    1.2 miles from Strandhotel Loechnerhaus
    View more hotels in Reichenau
    Reviews (83)
    Filter reviews
    83 results
    Traveller rating
    34
    31
    6
    4
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    34
    31
    6
    4
    8
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 83 reviews
    Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

    Stopped here for lunch after arriving by ship from Radolfzell.
    Sat outside under the covered seating area overlooking the Bodensee.
    Staff were very professional and received a warm welcome. No rush to eat quickly or leave the table.

    Date of stay: June 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Griso_man
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 July 2017

    I have stayed at this hotel multiple times because of conferences in Konstanz. It is one of the most beautiful and peaceful hotels I have ever stayed. The lake, the countryside feeling ... It is worth trying.

    Room tip: Get a room on the first floor. They have beautiful balconies facing the lake.
    Date of stay: May 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pablo g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 August 2016

    We stayed here for a couple of days as part of a group celebrating a special birthday. This is one of the hotels I would usually not book with my children (ages 9 and 10), so I am very glad we had to. Strandhotel Loechnerhaus is not at all a family hotel for energetic kids, as the great majority of the guests are couples well over 50/60 looking for a place to relax. And it is a perfect place to do so - the hotel is on the bans of Lake Constance with its own landing stage that provides easy access to take a cool bath.
    Our rooms were comfortable, clean and bright. The bathrooms got renovated only recently.
    The restaurant serves delicious food (the portions are more generous than I would asked for) in a beautiful setting overlooking the lake. Breakfast offers a great fresh choice.
    It is worth to have a look at the rooms with lake view!

    The ferry stop going to Constance is just next to the hotel. And the stop for the bus going to the train station is an easy 10 minute walk.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank sunshine-for-four
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 May 2010

    I stayed here in July while in Konstanz for work. It is in a beautiful location, right on the banks of the Bodensee.

    The rooms are comfortable, but are not air conditioned so in mid-summer you have to open the windows. This I found to be a problem as my room overlooked the carpark at the rear & it was quite noisy late night & early morning.

    The food is very good & it's nice to enjoy a cold beer in the evening in the gardens by the lake. Beware though, it does get busy & so the service can be slow.

    If you're looking for a nice hotel retreat - I would recommend a stay here!

    Date of stay: July 2009
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank DaveyC-UK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 February 2024 via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews