We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Antoniadis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verina Suites(Platis Gialos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Philoxenia(Platis Gialos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Hotel Efrosini(Platis Gialos)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    Platys Gialos(Platis Gialos)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Niriedes Hotel(Platis Gialos)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Alexandros Hotel(Platis Gialos)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (88)
    Filter reviews
    88 results
    Traveller rating
    66
    20
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    66
    20
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslarge swimming poolcakesecluded locationdelicious breakfastbreadbeacheshospitality
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    33 - 38 of 88 reviews
    Reviewed 8 October 2011

    I am from UK and I had never been to sifnos before and I was a little bit afraid of what the apartments would be like! But we were fortunate enough to stay at this wonderful place! Zinovia and Tasos (the owners) were the friendliest people to meet on the island! They helped us move around and truly get to know the place! The apartments were immaculate! Very clean and cozy! The beautiful sandy beach and taverns of platis yialos was just a short walk from the apartments!Plus great homemade breakfast and foods by Zinovia! It made our stay to the island unforgettable! I would 100% recommend Villa Antoniadis for your stay to Sifnos and I cannot wait to go back again!

    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Markella_Mat
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 October 2011

    Villa Antoniadis in Sifnos is a very good destination for summer holidays. Very clean apartments, great hospitality and delicious breakfast and sweets.Everything you eat there is hand-made:the bread,jam,omelettes and sweets are all made by Tasos and his wife Zinovia.They make everything out of labour of love.May they always maintain their services at the high standard they are today and be good with their children Kostas and Maria.I am looking forward to come to you again next summer.

    Xenia

    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mnikitidis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 September 2011

    We stayed 7 nights at Villa Antoniadis and we really recommend it. The family that run this property are helpful and charming - Tassos, his wife Sinovia, his mum and the kids Maria and Costas. If we go back to Sifnos, which is a great island, we would love to stay at Villa Antoniadis again.

    The rooms are pleasant, clean, with comfortable beds and pristine linen (thanks to Tassos’ mum). The bathrooms are a little small. The pool is excellent, with loungers, tables and parasols. A bar area provides for a pleasant and shaded place in which to have breakfast (optional) and drinks, home-made bread and cakes courtesy of Sinovia, and Tassos’ Greek coffee - the best coffee we tasted in Sifnos (apparently they get it from Kavala in Northern Greece).

    Villa Antoniadis is set back, amongst the olive groves, about 5 minutes walk from Platis Yialos beach and village. Platis Yialos has most things and a long beach, but we found lots to see and do in Sifnos, in prettier places, with better restaurants. Villa Antoniadis has the advantage of being a great location where you can visit the island from AND also where you can stay at ‘home’, by the pool, in a very pleasant environment.

    Room Tip: For those who are hyper-sensitive to noise, as we are, it’s best to ask before you book about the availability of rooms away from the bar. Tassos very kindly changed our room...just a point for fussy travellers like us! Generally, it’s very quiet there.
    • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank FinParis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 August 2011

    Villa Antoniadis is a nice, clean and cozy holiday rental in the beautiful island of Sifnos. Surrounded by olive groves, Villa Antoniadis is located a short walk away from Platis Gialos sandy beaches, bars and tavernas. Our apartment was perfect for a family of four with two young kids.
    Villa Antoniadis has a great and well maintained swimming pool which our kids absolutely loved, especially after a hot day at the beach. But the best part of our staying at Villa Antoniadis were Tassos, Zina and their kids. They literally adopted us and made our 12-day holiday an unforgettable one. It literally felt like being part of an extended Greek family.
    We would definitely recommend Villa Antoniadis to families with small children, but also to couples willing to spend a few days in a peaceful and quite environment.
    We will definitely be back!

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Maxou1971
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 September 2017
    Google Translation

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews