We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a night”
Review of Le Clos Robinson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Clos Robinson
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Martin-Eglise
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We arrived to find renovations to the room intended for us were not complete so the room was not available. We were given a different room and assume it was not of the same standard. The room was very small, beds were very lumpy and uncomfortable, the bathroom door was a sliding door that slid behind one of the beds and was very difficult to open (especially from the inside), and the noise from the room above us was considerable. On the plus side, the owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us directions to a number of good restaurants in Dieppe. Parking was in a large fenced lot off the street. There was a very homey atmosphere to the hotel and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very welcoming. The room was clean and absolutely fine, with fun decor. The evening meal was good, too, and exceedingly good value, especially since the owner cooked it after she had officially closed the kitchen (I had arrived by bike and and taken longer than expected due to a nasty headwind all the way).

Ideal for a last night stop-over before taking the early ferry back to the UK. I shall certainly be booking in here next time I need a place to stay in Dieppe.

Donc, a la prochaine...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyWilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a small hotel perfect for a short stay in Dieppe. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the owners were very kind and friendly. It has a cute courtyard to sit and have a drink and it is attached to a typically French small bar where we had a delicious breakfast! The location is good right next to the Supermarche and we walked into Dieppe for dinner. We would definately stay again.
Merci Beaucoup Le Clos Robinson.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMHPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This small family run hotel situated a short distance to the ferry port of Dieppe is a god send to the weary traveller. I arrived at the hotel quite frazzled after a long journey from South West France. I found the warm welcome from the owners so reassuring. I had the horse room, brightly decorated with stencil friezes of running horses, it was clean and warm. After a short rest I proceeded to the bar and although no food was served I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of both owners and the locals over a pastis. And what a bonus L'Eclerc a short distance up the street. So no problem about getting food, providing you arrive when the supermarket is open that is. Very cheap, clean and friendly. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms very quiet and to the rear of the bar and main road, Electric heating which is manual controls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda18552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We arrived late but were accomodated by the staff who sorted out our rooms. Although there was not possibility of food, we found th ebar still open and enjoyed some quiet drinks and chat in a covered courtyard that was just right for quiet family chat.
Our rooms were all themed, mine being Butterfly, the others having Giraffe and Egyptian themes.
The room were basic but clean and beds comfy.
my problem is a peculiar one of height.
Im 6'3" and suffer from bedstead issues. However, I managed to lie diagonally on the bed and overcame the issue.
My room was a double and single bed room, but the space was just sufficient for me, and I fear three people in the room would find claustrophobia an issue quite quickly.
Breakfast was satisfactory. although absent the continental standards of meat and cheese.
I cannot praise the staff highly enough, as they were accomodating and understanding of our extremely late arrival.
the hotel was used solely as a transit stop, so i am unable to comment on its suitability for exploration in the area.

Room Tip: room 10 [egyptian] seemed a good size. Butterfly and Giraffe seemed suitable for a couple at best, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had to overnight in the Dieppe area as we had an early morning ferry.
Found Le Clos Robinson and were very pleased with our stay.
The room was clean and decorated with a tropical feel. The whole wall behind the bed was one huge Photo of a tropical beach with palm trees and white sand overlooking a wonderfully blue sea. This was wonderful as it was pouring with rain outside.
The owner recommended a restaurant in Dieppe which was excellent - 'Tout va Bien'
Wifi was available as was plenty of parking. Also useful was the Leclerc next door with fuel to fill up before crossing the channel. Diesel (gazole) being cheaper in France than UK.
Usually meals are offered on site - but not on a public holiday which it was when we stayed.
Would recommend for a one night stay, before or after crossing the channel.
It is very reasonably priced - €46 for two - twin/double. (booking.com)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I were looking for something quiet and cheap without forgoing comfort and the Clos Robinson delivered exactly what we were after for a quick 1 night weekend break.
We walked from the ferry port which took approx 45 mins but its all flat and easy to find and the walk back into Dieppe itself took around 35 mins.
We were given the Butterfly room which was clean and comfortable with nice ensuite facilities and our own terrace furniture which looked onto a lovely courtyard.
The breakfast option was more than substantial with a selection of bread, croissants, brioche and crispbread.

This accommodation is perfectly suited to anyone with a car (car park next door), cyclists (bikes can be kept safe outside your accom in the locked courtyard) and hardy pedestrians like ourselves.
The intermarche is 5 mins around the corner to stock up on cheese and wine before heading home.

The owners were very friendly and welcoming and overall our stay could not be faulted.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are subject to the sounds of people walking around on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martin-Eglise
0.9 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#3 of 15 in Dieppe
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Dieppe Val Druel
Ibis Dieppe Val Druel
#10 of 15 in Dieppe
371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
#4 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dieppe
B&B Hotel Dieppe
#3 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Dieppe
Kyriad Dieppe
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Robinson

Address: 16 rue de l Ancien Port | Martin Eglise, 76370 Martin-Eglise, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Martin-Eglise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Martin-Eglise
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Clos Robinson 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Le Clos Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing