We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Clos Robinson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel balladins Dieppe(Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crocus Dieppe(Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Dieppe(Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Dieppe(Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Egg Hotel(Dieppe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aguado(Dieppe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
27
36
12
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
36
12
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdieppe ferrylate at nightau chocolatplay areastay there againfranceport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Arrived and was given a fantastic welcome by the owner. She immediately made you feel like part of the family. The room was okay, shower and water pressure was brilliant. Again it was the patron that just made you feel that you wanted to stay longer. We would certainly go back even though a little expensive for quality of the room. Mind you lovely garden and lots of kids facilities. Mmmm... So that's why the place was full of families. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fromvastexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We arrived to find renovations to the room intended for us were not complete so the room was not available. We were given a different room and assume it was not of the same standard. The room was very small, beds were very lumpy and uncomfortable, the bathroom door was a sliding door that slid behind one of the beds and was very difficult to open (especially from the inside), and the noise from the room above us was considerable. On the plus side, the owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us directions to a number of good restaurants in Dieppe. Parking was in a large fenced lot off the street. There was a very homey atmosphere to the hotel and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very welcoming. The room was clean and absolutely fine, with fun decor. The evening meal was good, too, and exceedingly good value, especially since the owner cooked it after she had officially closed the kitchen (I had arrived by bike and and taken longer than expected due to a nasty headwind all the way).

Ideal for a last night stop-over before taking the early ferry back to the UK. I shall certainly be booking in here next time I need a place to stay in Dieppe.

Donc, a la prochaine...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyWilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a small hotel perfect for a short stay in Dieppe. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the owners were very kind and friendly. It has a cute courtyard to sit and have a drink and it is attached to a typically French small bar where we had a delicious breakfast! The location is good right next to the Supermarche and we walked into Dieppe for dinner. We would definately stay again.
Merci Beaucoup Le Clos Robinson.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMHPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This small family run hotel situated a short distance to the ferry port of Dieppe is a god send to the weary traveller. I arrived at the hotel quite frazzled after a long journey from South West France. I found the warm welcome from the owners so reassuring. I had the horse room, brightly decorated with stencil friezes of running horses, it was clean and warm. After a short rest I proceeded to the bar and although no food was served I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of both owners and the locals over a pastis. And what a bonus L'Eclerc a short distance up the street. So no problem about getting food, providing you arrive when the supermarket is open that is. Very cheap, clean and friendly. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms very quiet and to the rear of the bar and main road, Electric heating which is manual controls, I found this hotel very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda18552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews