We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small hotel/motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Clos Robinson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Clos Robinson
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Martin-Eglise
stevenage
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great small hotel/motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great little place for a One night stopover. Accommodating English speaking host and lovely little cabin style rooms in a very quiet village setting. Good beer and good breakfast. Recommended if you want a night in dieppe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickcotton1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    28
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
27
17
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

we were happy to find a reasonably priced hotel in this area, the hotel looked charming and traditional. there was a great little garden to relax in and the little patio area outside the room was cute. the owners were helpful and the brekkie was more than enough. sadly, the room was a little small, the bathroom cramped, alas in the morning we found a broken shower fitting and a hole in the floor being covered by a bathmat. the owners seemed indifferent about the little problems and we guessed they were not equipped to remedy our discomfort.

Room Tip: do not expect anything other than average, it is good for an overnight stay waiting to travel on
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Arrived and was given a fantastic welcome by the owner. She immediately made you feel like part of the family. The room was okay, shower and water pressure was brilliant. Again it was the patron that just made you feel that you wanted to stay longer. We would certainly go back even though a little expensive for quality of the room. Mind you lovely garden and lots of kids facilities. Mmmm... So that's why the place was full of families. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fromvastexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We arrived to find renovations to the room intended for us were not complete so the room was not available. We were given a different room and assume it was not of the same standard. The room was very small, beds were very lumpy and uncomfortable, the bathroom door was a sliding door that slid behind one of the beds and was very difficult to open (especially from the inside), and the noise from the room above us was considerable. On the plus side, the owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us directions to a number of good restaurants in Dieppe. Parking was in a large fenced lot off the street. There was a very homey atmosphere to the hotel and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very welcoming. The room was clean and absolutely fine, with fun decor. The evening meal was good, too, and exceedingly good value, especially since the owner cooked it after she had officially closed the kitchen (I had arrived by bike and and taken longer than expected due to a nasty headwind all the way).

Ideal for a last night stop-over before taking the early ferry back to the UK. I shall certainly be booking in here next time I need a place to stay in Dieppe.

Donc, a la prochaine...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyWilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinner
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This is a small hotel perfect for a short stay in Dieppe. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the owners were very kind and friendly. It has a cute courtyard to sit and have a drink and it is attached to a typically French small bar where we had a delicious breakfast! The location is good right next to the Supermarche and we walked into Dieppe for dinner. We would definately stay again.
Merci Beaucoup Le Clos Robinson.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMHPinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

This small family run hotel situated a short distance to the ferry port of Dieppe is a god send to the weary traveller. I arrived at the hotel quite frazzled after a long journey from South West France. I found the warm welcome from the owners so reassuring. I had the horse room, brightly decorated with stencil friezes of running horses, it was clean and warm. After a short rest I proceeded to the bar and although no food was served I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of both owners and the locals over a pastis. And what a bonus L'Eclerc a short distance up the street. So no problem about getting food, providing you arrive when the supermarket is open that is. Very cheap, clean and friendly. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms very quiet and to the rear of the bar and main road, Electric heating which is manual controls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda18552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martin-Eglise
0.9 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dieppe
B&B Hotel Dieppe
#3 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kyriad Dieppe
Kyriad Dieppe
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
1.5 mi away
Hotel balladins Dieppe
Hotel balladins Dieppe
#2 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
#4 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Robinson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Robinson

Property: Le Clos Robinson
Address: 16 rue de l Ancien Port, 76370 Martin-Eglise, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Martin-Eglise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Martin-Eglise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Clos Robinson 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Clos Robinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing