We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change from a Premier Inn”
Review of Breckland Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Breckland Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed whilst visiting friends locally and was immediately impressed by the courteous staff, the overall cleanliness of the place and best of all the carvery one of the best we have come by for a long time. A winner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Got there late and was welcomed by a super room, clean, tidy, well thought out, large everything that is needed.
Breakfast could have been offered in a different manner but was efficiently executed.
Rooms were well maintained and appeared as having just been re-vamped.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-J_Pollak_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I spent one night recently at Breckland Lodge and were more than satisfied with the room which was very clean and comfortable. Only negatives were that we thought the bathroom is in need of a re-vamp and there was some road noise which we expected due to the location, but it was very convenient for Norwich. The breakfast was excellent, and you do not need to have a "full English" if you do not want one and could have other options. We ate in the restaurant and made the most of the carvery, which again we could not fault. All in all we thought it was good value for money and would definitely book again. It was also the fastest "check-in" and "check-out" service we have experienced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindylooWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Recently stayed for three nights at this hotel. I was so impressed by the staff I felt obliged to write to the manager to tell him/her what great staff they had working there. In all areas, especially the bistro, restaurant, bar and reception, they were extremely polite and helpful, and very efficient.
The premier rooms are excellent, we had one that didn't face the road, but we have stayed in one of those in the past and it wasn't a problem (the double glazing was good!). The (newish) Bistro is also very good, nice atmosphere and not so noisy as the restaurant.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The food, wine, service and ambience at the Bistro has to be experienced to understand what I mean when I say that this is by far one of the best places to eat in the County. It is so easy to get to and just as importantly the prices are very reasonable. We love dining out and do so regularly all over Norfolk and we cannot recall such fantastic value anywhere
Mike and Valerie

Room Tip: Book early!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed for 1 night as a solo traveller and was very impressed. Very clean well decorated room with a comfy bed. Had a great meal in the restaurant... the carvery which was tasty, plentiful and reasonably priced.
Staff were more than helpful.... sending a nice man to remove a massive spider from my room within a couple of minutes of my request for help!
Only slight negative is the noisy road- I could here some road noise in my room (29) but it did not bother me at all though it might some others.
Was very impressed and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just had a meal at the Breckland Lodge. We had the carvery which was exceptional. It consisted of a choice of 3 meats, and at least 12 vegetable dishes, (we sampled a small bit of each and they were all fresh and tasty). The staff were polite and attentive. We could not fault anything or anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
10.1 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,212 reviews
9.3 mi away
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Broom Hall Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saham Toney
134 reviews
12.8 mi away
Lynford Hall
Lynford Hall
#2 of 2 in Mundford
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Thomas Paine Hotel
The Thomas Paine Hotel
#2 of 7 in Thetford
460 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
9.9 mi away
The Park hotel
The Park hotel
#1 of 4 in Diss
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breckland Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breckland Lodge

Address: London Road, Attleborough NR17 1AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleborough
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breckland Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to Meet, Dine & Stay. Whether you choose to eat in The Stag, our country pub offering all day food and bar snacks, or to try our extensive Stag restaurant menu and carvery there is something to suit every budget. Our recently refurbished en suite hotel rooms have been designed to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible, offering fresh white linen, flat screen televisions, free wifi access, radio, telephone, toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. We are also becoming the place to stop for breakfast. Our great value breakfast, using locally sourced ingredients where possible, continues to grow in reputation, bringing in locals and visitors from further afield. We also offer an outside dining experience in our parasol lined gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Breckland Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breckland Lodge Hotel And Conference Venue
Breckland Lodge Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing