We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food but very noisy ”
Review of Breckland Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Breckland Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Visited Breckland Lodge with family on a Saturday night a few days before Christmas so we expected it to be busy. We had booked a specific table but when we arrived it was occupied and were instead placed between two very large groups.
When we arrived the groups were not the table but both groups arrived at the same time and the noise level was deafening. We had nearly finished our meal but we should never have been put on that table.
We mentioned the level of noise to a waitress who told the management that we were not happy. Maz (management) was brilliant and apologized swiftly and offered us a coffee in the much quiter lounge.
The carvery was amazing with lots of variety including beef and chicken in sauces which you don't normally see at a carvery.

Would visit again but maybe not a few days before Christmas on a Saturday night.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank JasonWells82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

The wife and I once again called in at the Breckland Lodge for a full English breakfast, we live just down the road in Thetford and we find the Breckland Lodge to be not only convenient but is pleasant to eat there.

As usual we received a warm welcome by very polite young waitresses, the food is always nicely cooked and hot, nice coffee and the service was excellent in short a very nice breakfast, yet again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Went Sunday evening, 8th December.

We had the carvery and it was superb! Good choice of meats complimented by nicely and correctly cooked veg together with an array of help-yourself dishes containg diced beef, lamb, pork and chicken. The food was hot and fresh as well as tasty. These things can be hit and miss but this was really impressive in every respect. The staff were great too.

An all round wonderful dining experience that we will repeat at the next opportunity. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank haywa_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

stayed for 1 night due to servere weather on our journey to greatyarmouth we had family room for 5 of us great value compfy beds very very clean nice shower and towels had breakfast which was large and service top class would definately stay again thank goodness the premier inn we rang in norwich was double the price thanks to the breckland

Room Tip: family room 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loul97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed for one night in a large premier room which was very impressive. It had two king size beds, which were extremely comfortable with crisp white bed linen and lots of pillows. The furnishings were modern and of a high standard and the bathroom was huge, with courtesy toiletries. The bath towels were thick and soft, and they were also on a heated towel rail which made them extra nice to use. It had a large wall-mounted flat screen tv.

We had dinner and breakfast in the main restaurant. The carvery was excellent as was the full English the next morning. All the staff were extremely efficient and friendly.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Andrio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had Sunday lunch here with family and the food, service and atmosphere where brilliant along with value for money. We would definately return next time we are up that way and maybe have an evening meal

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed whilst visiting friends locally and was immediately impressed by the courteous staff, the overall cleanliness of the place and best of all the carvery one of the best we have come by for a long time. A winner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
10.1 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,166 reviews
19.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
11.5 mi away
Travelodge Thetford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Best Western Brome Grange Hotel
12.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
13.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mundford
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breckland Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breckland Lodge

Address: London Road, Attleborough NR17 1AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleborough
Price Range: £67 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to Meet, Dine & Stay. Whether you choose to eat in The Stag, our country pub offering all day food and bar snacks, or to try our extensive Stag restaurant menu and carvery there is something to suit every budget. Our recently refurbished en suite hotel rooms have been designed to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible, offering fresh white linen, flat screen televisions, free wifi access, radio, telephone, toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. We are also becoming the place to stop for breakfast. Our great value breakfast, using locally sourced ingredients where possible, continues to grow in reputation, bringing in locals and visitors from further afield. We also offer an outside dining experience in our parasol lined gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Breckland Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breckland Lodge Hotel And Conference Venue
Breckland Lodge Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing