We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs to be revamped!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Breckland Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Breckland Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleborough
Certificate of Excellence
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Needs to be revamped!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our Family of four stayed here on 21st August and first impressions were fantastic, it's only when you enter your room is where it goes wrong. Air con is a must as we had a family room which wasnt very big, and it was too hot. The bathroom was ok but the mildew was. It nice to look at, I also dislike bars of soap, a pump soap dispenser would of been more hygienic. The beds were comfortable. But extremely squeaky causing our family to have little sleep,the other gripe is the tea/coffee facilities in the room!!!!! We had a family of four so why three of everything???? And no biscuits and why was there stale water in our kettle??????

The restaurant was very nice and modern, the food was fab too and I must mention George who waited on us for the entire evening, he is an asset to the place as he was so polite, courteous and made the evening fun for our party of fifteen.

I also agree with the previous comments that the price should include breakfast or give the rooms a complete makeover.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhotryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    91
    30
    9
    9
See reviews for
73
76
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed for one evening on Thursday 21st August in a double room which was fine, it had all the basics required. Although the bed was slightly small it was very comfortable.
A couple of minor issues, was that on 2 occasions the shower lost it's power as it runs off the main supply & due to this I found myself standing under what I would call a dripping shower head, also the bath sealant was black & I'm sure it's meant to be white...bit disappointing as when you first arrive in your room it all looks clean & newly decorated.
I would stay at Breckland Lodge again but not in room 27!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed last night and everything in our Room (27) seemed really good and modern to start with........ And then we went into the bathroom!!!! All I can say is that it doesn't look part of the same room , it was dated and very tired and the shower was so bad it took around 15 mins to get a decent wash as it was so slow as used the tap power!! IF ONLY WE HAD STAYED IN ONE OF THE OTHER ROOMS WHICH HAD MUCH BETTER SHOWERS IN THEM!! I know this as we booked three rooms and the others where much better. This a decent option hotel as long as you don't have room 27 as beds where comfy and decor modern.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We booked for a 1 night stop over to go to a 65th birthday party close by.
We were allocated room 3, it was dark very small with the tiniest of double beds.
There was the smell of drains coming in from outside which mad it unpleasant to leave the windows open. Air conditioning would have been nice.
Complimentary tea and coffee were minimal..... NO BISCUITS!!!
We thought that for the price charged for the room there should be a complimentary breakfast, you would probably get better value from a B&B.
We were quite surprised to see the chamber maid in the the room at 7.30am, without knocking first.
Overall we were very disappointed with our stay at the Breckland Lodge.

Room Tip: Don't book a standard room unless your on your own
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

What can you really say, this was a business stay and was more than adequate, the rooms are comfortable if on the small side but beds are comfortable, my only real issue was the amount of flies both in the bar and the restaurant yes it was warm evening and had been a hot day but surely where your serving food should have some fly screens at the window it really was a problem and I spent my time at dinner and breakfast shooing them away, please sort it out

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Top accommodation just outside Norwich. Superb sized rooms with a huge bathroom. They have not long refurbished the rooms and it is all looking still new. Easy check-in and plenty of car parking. Rooms have everything you need or require .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorinchem
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stay here now several times during business trips.

Not a bad lodge. Nice small rooms with good beds, water kettle etc. Always nice to make your own cup of thee or koffie.

Terrible connection on my cellphone, wifi is not working well or is very slow.

Restaurant is not my choice, the food is more the less typical English which is not my thing.

There is a great pub and restaurant 200 meters from the Breckland lodge where that have great food.Go to the White Lodge for a good beer a glass of wine and great food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
10.1 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
12.3 mi away
Premier Inn Thetford Hotel
13.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,415 reviews
9.3 mi away
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Broom Hall Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saham Toney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
10.7 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breckland Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breckland Lodge

Property: Breckland Lodge
Address: London Road, Attleborough NR17 1AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to Meet, Dine & Stay. Whether you choose to eat in The Stag, our country pub offering all day food and bar snacks, or to try our extensive Stag restaurant menu and carvery there is something to suit every budget. Our recently refurbished en suite hotel rooms have been designed to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible, offering fresh white linen, flat screen televisions, free wifi access, radio, telephone, toiletries, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. We are also becoming the place to stop for breakfast. Our great value breakfast, using locally sourced ingredients where possible, continues to grow in reputation, bringing in locals and visitors from further afield. We also offer an outside dining experience in our parasol lined gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Breckland Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breckland Lodge Hotel And Conference Venue
Breckland Lodge Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing