We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, shame about the one miserable waiter”

Shapla Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 29 Restaurants in Attleborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$33
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, shame about the one miserable waiter”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We have visited 3 times and every time the food has been very enjoyable. One our first visit, we were undecided as to what to choose and the staff were helpful and happy to explain the ingredients in the dishes we were considering. The wine is reasonably priced and of decent quality. Just a shame on our last visit for the first time we had a waiter, who although polite, just seemed to find it an effort to serve us. This was all the more noticeable as we had had such pleasant waiters during our previous visits.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twyman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    25
    12
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Bit disappointed”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Couldn't decide on here, the spice or rose. Not been to any. Picked this one as had 5 star hygiene. Seemed clean, very dark inside but ok but I thought food very average. Im no curry expert and the food was fresh but I had chicken rogan and so bland, in fact all of it was and I don't like things too spicy but mine I make from scratch nicer. Perfectly eat able but wouldn't go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyEmmaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food every time!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have visited this restaurant for over 10 years and have never had a bad meal. Service can be a little slow when very busy, but the food is excellent. Would be nice to have a variation of music sometimes, but that is just a personal opinion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PamHNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brundall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always a firm favourite”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Love popping in here when ever we are in the area, good food, great service.

This place is you traditional Indian curry house, no frills but good food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommend this place!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and good employes. The food was the best curry I have ever had and the employes were friendly and very easy to chat to, the woman be hide the bar very easy to get along with and very funny but does a good job when she needs to and knows what she is doing unlike some other places I have been to. Would defiantly recommend going here and to the people writing bad reviews on this place you haven't been to the same place as me then.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shapla Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Attleborough, Norfolk
Attleborough, Norfolk
 
Attleborough, Norfolk
Attleborough, Norfolk
 

Been to Shapla Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing