We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”
Review of The Mulberry Tree

The Mulberry Tree
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mulberry Tree
Ranked #1 of 5 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stopped by on the off chance on Monday evening, the staff were very welcoming. Lovely surroundings, they have got the lighting and atmosphere spot on. We were most impressed with the food, obviously cooked by someone who knows exactly what he's doing, very tasty and beautifully presented. All in all we couldn't fault it and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattvinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
33
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My wife and i had dinner on friday eve ,as a keen foodie the menu was amazing i went for the salmon with artichokes and pink grapefruit , vanilla mayo etc it was simply perfect , my wife had fillet of beef
with dauphinoux potatoes and a delicious puree ,red wine jus .
The chef should be very proud of his food and team could rival top city restaurants .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hungryfoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espagne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this lovely hotel which came as a happy surprise.
We found the rooms spacious and comfortable; both rooms and bathrooms were very clean. We also appreciated the decoration and effort to make travellers feel welcome and comfortable.
We stayed for nearly a week and had time to enjoy a choice of full breakfasts as well as try the restaurant in the evening. Friendly and helpful staff.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We really liked this hotel and restaurant, very nice rooms, restaurant and bar area, good ambiance and quality fixtures and fittings. Staff were helpful and friendly and it is genuinely a place you can relax. I would have given it 5 stars, but for two things, the room was a little noisy from the bar on the Saturday night until about 11.00 pm (room 7) and the mains of the meal we had did not quite match to the quality of the starters - which were excellent. Breakfast was exellent and cooked to order with newspapers on the side. Its just a really nice place and a good option in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoniBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The outside of the hotel was disappointing as it looked quite shabby. Room itself was alright. Big, clean and tidy but nothing exceptional.
Breakfast was poor and choice was limited. Dining room looked like it had seen better days and was grubby. Didn't feel this value for money at £100 per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in June as part of a wedding party that had taken over much of the hotel. Having had a snoop in all but a couple of the rooms, I can say that they are all immaculate and beautifully decorated, combining modern themes with more traditional features. The evening meal was lovely (I had lamb Koftas) with everyone else commenting on how nice their meals were, and the English Breakfast the following morning was also superb. Aside from the quality of the accommodation and food, where this hotel really excels itself is in its service. Throughout my stay, and despite my strange need of having to make use of their office, nothing was too much trouble and all of the staff were prepared to assist us in our preparations for the wedding, as well as after... Having been entrusted with the responsibility of bringing the groom's iron back with me I, in my usual forgetful self, left it in the hotel room only realising once I had got home. After calling the hotel, they carefully parcelled it up and promptly sent it on to me, without any fuss or bother whatsoever. I have nothing but excellent things to say about this hotel, their staff and management. If I were to be in the area at any point in the future I would most definitely be stopping here... whether it be for the restaurant and/or hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoniofoglia529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Have just had a one night stay at this gem of a hotel. Had to visit the area for a wedding and we were given a list of local hotels to stay in. Lucky for us our first choice was full, so we booked to stay in The Mulberry Tree.

Very friendly, helfpful staff, the twin room was gorgeous with large comfortable beds (each would sleep 2 people!), great tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, in fact all you would want.

The breakfast was excellent, we had the full English which was just the right amount, on very warm plates (big thumbs up from me!) and the toast was handcut from a proper loaf, small thing but it makes such a difference.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
2.1 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
284 reviews
8.1 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,102 reviews
5.8 mi away
Aldercarr Hall
Aldercarr Hall
#2 of 5 in Attleborough
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sherbourne House
Sherbourne House
#3 of 5 in Attleborough
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Griffin Hotel Attleborough
Griffin Hotel Attleborough
#5 of 5 in Attleborough
32 reviews
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Old Field Barn
#4 of 5 in Attleborough
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulberry Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulberry Tree

Property: The Mulberry Tree
Address: Station Road, Attleborough NR17 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Mulberry Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Tree Hotel Attleborough
The Mulberry Tree Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing