We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic & perfect!”
Review of The Mulberry Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mulberry Tree
Ranked #1 of 5 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic & perfect!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Spur of the moment visit on way home from work, ended up having a couple of drinks on my own but the lovely Barmaid/waitress kept me company then my friend joined me & had a great meal!! Must try do this once a week hopefully on Tuesdays as can not fault it & everyone needs a bit of The Mulberry Tree in their lives!! :) xx

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elda111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    17
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
35
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Good reliable spot. There aren't many places in south Norfolk where you can get restaurant standard food, but you can here. We had a meal as a group of 10 last week and everyone commented on how nice it was. They are good at serving seasonal produce, and at changing the menu regularly enough. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GebGooderham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We enjoyed a night’s stay here in November while visiting friends in Norwich. The Mulberry Tree is an extremely pleasant place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was immaculate and very tastefully designed. Extremely comfortable bed, very decent sized bedroom and bathroom and a perfect hot powerful shower. Unfortunately we didn’t get to sample the restaurant in the evening which is a shame given the reputation for the excellent quality. We did however have a wonderfully cooked and very tasty full English breakfast to set ourselves up for our journey back.

A final point of praise would be the speed at which the staff were able to return my wallet safely to London (I stupidly left it there on departure). It was safely received the day after I had brought it to their attention which saved me a lot of hassle.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We visited The Mulberry Tree back in October 2012 and found it to be a lovely place. For various reason, we haven’t had the opportunity to go back again until yesterday when we went for dinner.

This place is really lovely. There’s a good ambience, roomy tables, comfy chairs and pleasant, helpful staff. The food was delicious and the wait for the main course was quite commensurate with the sort of time it would take to prepare/cook. Husband and I both enjoyed our meals very much. He also had a pudding, which he said was good.

I see from the website that they now serve the lunchtime ‘light meals’ menu in the evening, but only Monday to Thursday (which is fair enough). It’s something I shall bear in mind if we just want a quick meal sometime.

The bill came to about £60.00 including tip. This was for two main courses, one pudding, one soft drink, two glasses of wine and two coffees. Overall, a really good experience. Will definitely not leave it so long before we go again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keele
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

As a regular business traveller I see a lot of hotels and this is one I have been back to several times. The food is great the rooms modern clean and well furnished and the staff are cheerful polite and hospitable. I will be returning when ever I am in the area but book in advance I couldn't get in last time!

Room Tip: I have stayed in three different rooms and they have all been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Have been here many times and has always been very good. Food lovely, large choice, desserts are wonderful, great choice of drinks, sometimes when busy the service can be a bit slow but its worth waiting for. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannahgirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Have been meaning to visit for a while. Friends from London were visiting, so we turned up for coffee at 11.00 (17/08/13) (having checked out the website).
Oh Dear. Stood at the door for 5 mins, no lights on etc, wondered if it was open??? had to look through windows etc etc eventually waitress turned up to let us in, unlocked the door turned around and promptly walked off!!! charming. No greeting or acknowledgement.
We all sat in the garden whilst one of our party ordered. Only filter coffee available!!! ??
Environment was shabby...........................paint peeling off walls in hallway and bathroom, holes in fences in the garden.
Such a shame, so much potential.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
2.1 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
298 reviews
8.0 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,129 reviews
11.7 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
8.8 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
896 reviews
5.7 mi away
Aldercarr Hall
Aldercarr Hall
#2 of 5 in Attleborough
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mulberry Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mulberry Tree

Property: The Mulberry Tree
Address: Station Road, Attleborough NR17 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your The Mulberry Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mulberry Tree Hotel Attleborough
The Mulberry Tree Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing