We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic trip - not just for girls!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aldercarr Hall

Aldercarr Hall
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aldercarr Hall
Ranked #2 of 7 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip - not just for girls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Went to the Spa facilities with 3 other guys as part of a birthday treat. Bit hesitant at first as was a first visit to a spa however wasn't disappointed. Had the run of the place to ourselves, amazing relaxing massage with friendly chatting staff and then free reign to sit in the hot tub, sweat it out in the sauna or have a relaxing float in the pool.

Lunch and some bubbly was also included and that didn't disappoint either. Two platters of freshly made sandwiches, 6 different varieties!

Highly recommended and we'll be returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    20
    5
    7
    11
See reviews for
31
56
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Danny the owner was very helpful. Staff was very nice. Place was clean and tidy. We didn't use the pool but looked very nice. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of options. The staff couldn't do enough for you and went out of their way for you. There is easy access to the motorway to go to other places such as Great Yarmouth or Sheringham. We will be visiting again soon. It is good value for money, if you want the Hilton you have to pay Hilton prices.

Room Tip: We were at the back, south facing, beautiful! Overlooking all the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

me and my wife booked for treatments and spa, when we arrived the first impression were what a dump, owners are rude and we felt out of place within 5 minutes, my wife and I went swimming to start and got changed in what i would call a broom cupboard, my wife then had nails done, and I could of done better and this is supposed to be a training academy for this sort of thing, after reading reviews on trip advisor you have got to think that the owners must of placed them on themselves after what we experienced.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wal77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

I was part of a hen party visiting the Aldercarr Hall spa for a fun day recently. We were made very welcome by the staff and offered a glass of champagne whilst we sorted out our forms for treatments. We had all booked a back massage, a facial and either a manicure or a pedicure and the use of the facilities for £65 each. We all thought this was good value.

If there is a critiscism it is the lack of changing rooms, toilets etc but we were told there were plans to add new changing rooms. Certainly worth a visit.

Room Tip: did not stay overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsprinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Spent 3 nights there as a lone traveler and felt completely at home. I was made to feel very welcome from the start, slept really well (unusual when away from home) and thoroughly enjoyed making the most of the spa - gentle swim followed by a full body massage which I can highly recommend. On top of all this there is also an excellent full English breakfast that set me up really well for the days out. Will definitely stay there again when I'm next in the area.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

My partner and myself stayed for three nights. On arrival we did think it was going to be a larger place as it is called a hall. However the room we had was lovely looking over the garden and the pond and it was lovely to be able to sit outside and relax on the lovely garden furniture. Danny was really hospitable, even chilling our wine for us and bringing it to us when we wanted it. The pool and jacuzzi were lovely just a shame we could not use the sauna. Thankyou for making us so welcome. This was also really good value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District - Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed for two nights - two adults with two children and two grandparents. We booked a superior double/family room and the grandparents stayed in a double ensuite. Both rooms were very pleasant, spacious and clean. The cooked breakfasts were lovely and very generous and the owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The indoor pool was a bonus during our stay and the family room/mini-suite facilities means that we hope to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
1.4 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
8.8 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
12.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.7 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
8.3 mi away
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Broom Hall Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saham Toney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldercarr Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldercarr Hall

Property: Aldercarr Hall
Address: Aldercarr House Attleborough Road | Great Ellingham, Attleborough NR17 1LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldercarr Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldercarr Hall is situated in 5 acres of picturesque Norfolk countryside in the historic market town of Attleborough only 15 miles from Norwich & just 3 miles from Snetterton, famous for its race course. Build in 1966, Aldercarr Hall is a modern country house which saw extensive development in early 2000. Since the Arpels family acquired Aldercarr Hall the site now incorporates a fully active day and weekend spa with health, beauty and hair salons, bed and breakfast accommodation, private indoor heated swimming pool and recently a function suite, ideal as a wedding and conference venue. Aldercarr Hall is accessible from the B1077 just of the A11 and with large car parking facilities, why not pop in and say hello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aldercarr Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldercarr Hall Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing