We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and helpful”
Review of Aldercarr Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aldercarr Hall
Ranked #2 of 5 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My boys and I visit each week for a swimming session which we all look forward too. The pool is clean and a nice relaxing space. The staff when booking were helpful and Danny & Denise like to check all is ok after our swim. Highly recommend booking for a private swimming session and would recommend to friends who needed a place to stay too.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Clair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here recently whilst up in the area for a Christening - and was not looking to spend a great deal when all we wanted was somewhere to sleep. This place fits the bill perfectly - not the Ritz, but it doesn't claim to be - nice large room, and a very friendly welcome. Really couldn't ask for more. Will be using again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My girlfriend and I plus 2 friends stayed overnight to watch racing at Snetterton. The owner Danny came out to meet us and show us to our rooms on arrival. Danny was incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay, even offering to drive is in to the local town and show us the restaurants when we inquired about where we could get dinner.

The rooms were nice and clean and the hot tub and swimming pool are great. Danny was more than happy to open up the pool facilities at night and early in the morning for us to use which was fantastic. The continental breakfast was good and a cooked breakfast is available at extra charge but make sure you request it before hand.

Overall a very pleasant stay and would be more than happy to stay there again, and cheaper than a travelodge or something similar so good value. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We regularly visit Aldercarr Hall. We love it! The swimming pool is clean and the water lovely and warm. The hot tub is gorgeous, looking out over the garden. The staff are really friendly and always make us feel welcome. The owners, Danny and his wife, are also friendly and welcoming, wanting to ensure you have everything you need for your stay there. The facilities are always clean and tidy and we always come away feeling relaxed, rested, well looked after and a little bit spoilt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EllieDep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We spent a few days over the February half term and it was perfect for us. Danny and Denise were so friendly and all the staff made us feel welcome. We stayed in The Cottage which was two bedrooms and a living area with tea and coffee making facilities. There were TV's in both rooms as well as the large screen in the living area. Breakfast was over at the main house and plentiful. We also used the lovely swimming pool and hot tub. Frankly, the three day break seemed like two weeks and we all felt VERY chilled at the end of it. Thank you for your lovely break! Susannah K and family

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Booked a swimming session here for 4 adults and two children payed 20 pound upfront as we were getting changed to leave the pool after having a great time the owner barged in on us and said that the swimming pool was to small for 6 and he wanted an extra 10 pound and before we could answer he said don't come back . We explained we had spoken to a lady on phone who said that it was fine for 6 people he said it's to small I'm the owner this is my place don't come back waving his arms about near a 1 year old child . We were so shocked how rudely he spoke to us. We had done nothing wrong I wouldn't reccomend the place even though the swimming pool was lovely he was not friendly

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Jazziepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielArpels, Owner at Aldercarr Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hi there, thank you for your review. Firstly let me apologies if you felt my attitude to be rude in anyway, this certainly was not my intention and I am sorry if you felt this way. I was trying to explain that the fee paid was for a maximum of 4 however you could use the pool for more people but further fees would apply.

I do hope you would re-consider visiting us again and I would personally welcome you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel last weekend for one night as we were attending a christening in the area. We were welcomed personally and taken to our room which was just perfect. Very clean and had everything we could possibly have wanted. We arranged breakfast for the exact time we wanted. The breakfast was beautiful and nothing was too much trouble and having such perfect accomodation helped us to enjoy the weekend even more. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindamurphy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Attleborough hotels
4.9 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
312 reviews
5.6 mi away
Griffin Hotel Attleborough
Griffin Hotel Attleborough
#5 of 5 in Attleborough
34 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sherbourne House
Sherbourne House
#4 of 5 in Attleborough
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Old Field Barn Bed & Breakfast
Old Field Barn Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 5 in Attleborough
12 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Mulberry Tree
The Mulberry Tree
#1 of 5 in Attleborough
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldercarr Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldercarr Hall

Address: Aldercarr House Attleborough Road | Great Ellingham, Attleborough NR17 1LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range: £55 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldercarr Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldercarr Hall is situated in 5 acres of picturesque Norfolk countryside in the historic market town of Attleborough only 15 miles from Norwich & just 3 miles from Snetterton, famous for its race course. Build in 1966, Aldercarr Hall is a modern country house which saw extensive development in early 2000. Since the Arpels family acquired Aldercarr Hall the site now incorporates a fully active day and weekend spa with health, beauty and hair salons, bed and breakfast accommodation, private indoor heated swimming pool and recently a function suite, ideal as a wedding and conference venue. Aldercarr Hall is accessible from the B1077 just of the A11 and with large car parking facilities, why not pop in and say hello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Aldercarr Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldercarr Hall Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing