We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break away”
Review of Aldercarr Hall

Aldercarr Hall
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aldercarr Hall
Ranked #2 of 5 Attleborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing break away”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned from our stay at Aldercarr Hall with my husband and two children. We had a lovely stay, Denise and Danny were the perfect hosts with their cheery helpful manor. The accomodation was lovely and clean and the atmosphere very friendly and inviting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    21
    5
    7
    11
See reviews for
31
57
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. Danny and Denise made us very welcome. It felt more like staying with friends. The room was very comfortable and clean. The full English breakfast was delicious. The grounds are quiet and tranquil. We enjoyed using the swimming pool, hot tub and sauna - all very clean and well maintained. Danny accommodated us completely in our use of all the facilities. They could not have done more for us. Must also mention Vicki and Hannah who run the spa with expertise. Strongly recommend having some treatments and booking before your arrival as they get busy. We have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a relaxing time away with my husband. Stayed here for one night, was a lovely room. Had a nice spa day, followed by a "couples massage" which was very nice. Lovely friendly people, made to feel welcome when having breakfast the next day. Would go and stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumbob1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This really is a hidden gem! We were upgraded to the family suite as it was quiet. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The owner couldn't have been any more helpful. The continental breakfast was exactly what we wanted and we will definitely be staying again. Incredibly reasonable for the money. Thank you

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bencatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked a group of our international delegates in to ACH for the last few days and have been so pleased with the facilities and hosts. Our guests were warmly welcomed by this lovely couple, who could not do enough to help with my itinerary plans (take away breakfast bags, booking taxis etc.) as well as their day to day needs. Our delegates had a good breakfast to set them up for the day and in the evenings enjoyed sitting out on the patio overlooking the garden. We also couldn't resist testing out the spa facilities! It was a big relief for me to have our staff looked after so well, and I would definitely use ACH again in the future- if only for a spa day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

just arrived home after staying at the aldercarr hall for a couple of days
was greeted by helpful and friendly staff and management
have no complaints on the room
spent Saturday afternoon relaxing in the pool /hot tub and sauna after a massage what could be better my opinion overall worth a visit and worth the money just to see the grounds
lee & june essex

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was a bit apprehensive about staying here due to the mixed reviews, but the good seemed to out-score the bad so decided to give it a shot...we were only staying the one night so it wasn't a huge risk.

We were met at the front door by Danny, the owner, who showed us round to the courtyard at the rear where our room was.

The room is in an extension out from the spa/pool area and in the centre of the courtyard is a pond with a fountain ( note this runs all the time and might be a problem to some) I found quite pleasant listening to the water..we had all the windows open as it was very warm.

Don't expect free soaps and shampoo stuff here...at the price paid you can't really expect to many freebies, but the room was spotlessly clean as was the bedding, couldn't fault it apart from the frilly bed covers...but that's just a taste issue.

I see from other reviews Danny gets a bit of a bad press, we found the guy very friendly and spent some time talking to him, both on arrival and when we were leaving in the morning, he gave us a guided tour of the spa and pool area and very nice it is too.

We didn't have breakfast as were meeting up in Attleborough, but there is a continental breaky included and a full cooked for an extra fiver a head, he explained all that on arrival.

So all in all great value for money....would I stay again...definitely, we slept well, as you are shielded from any road noise due to being in the courtyard.

There's loads of parking and that could be an advantage for anyone visiting Snetterton with car on a trailer.

We will return, it's just a couple of minutes out of Attleborough centre.

Super value all round!

Room Tip: Try and get a room round in the courtyard at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attleborough
4.9 mi away
Breckland Lodge
Breckland Lodge
#1 of 1 in Attleborough
292 reviews
12.1 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,114 reviews
4.4 mi away
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Broom Hall Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saham Toney
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,598 reviews
10.5 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
885 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sherbourne House
Sherbourne House
#3 of 5 in Attleborough
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldercarr Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldercarr Hall

Property: Aldercarr Hall
Address: Aldercarr House Attleborough Road | Great Ellingham, Attleborough NR17 1LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Attleborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Attleborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldercarr Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aldercarr Hall is situated in 5 acres of picturesque Norfolk countryside in the historic market town of Attleborough only 15 miles from Norwich & just 3 miles from Snetterton, famous for its race course. Build in 1966, Aldercarr Hall is a modern country house which saw extensive development in early 2000. Since the Arpels family acquired Aldercarr Hall the site now incorporates a fully active day and weekend spa with health, beauty and hair salons, bed and breakfast accommodation, private indoor heated swimming pool and recently a function suite, ideal as a wedding and conference venue. Aldercarr Hall is accessible from the B1077 just of the A11 and with large car parking facilities, why not pop in and say hello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Aldercarr Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldercarr Hall Attleborough, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing