We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Carvery!”
Review of The Stag Bar

The Stag Bar
Ranked #7 of 31 Restaurants in Attleborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A place to Meet, Dine & Stay. Whether you choose to eat in The Stag, our country pub offering all day food and bar snacks, or to try our extensive Stag restaurant menu and carvery there is something to suit every budget. We are also becoming the place to stop for breakfast. Our great value breakfast, using locally sourced ingredients where possible, continues to grow in reputation, bringing in locals and visitors from further afield. We also offer an outside dining experience in our parasol lined gardens.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Carvery!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Carvery at the stag is brilliant, absolutely sumptous food. Can fill up so worth getting there early or booking a table. The menu is OK but when you have a nice fresh carver, there really is no option. Reasonable pricing and fills you up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andyhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    111
    54
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went early evening on a Friday with two friends. We ate in the Bistro. Only two tables occupied and they sat us next to a table with 3 noisy children. Not the best! Although the food was good, very limited menu and slightly overpriced. Not somewhere I would rush back to.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LJ3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

7 of us went for a bar meal here on Bank Holiday Monday and I could not fault anything. The meals arrived in good time and were delicious. I recommend the steak hogie and my husband had the burger special. Well priced too as the portions are large.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What has happened?!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We found the bar dark and not very welcoming.
We sat on the only avaliable table - sandwiched between two walls. One wall was filthy, covered in food stains and chipped paint work.
The table next to us sent their food back twice! I was not looking forward to our meal... But it was quite good. Chips were hard but the rest of it was good. Staff were friendly but all so young, which was reflected in the service. This place Used to be a lovely place to eat but its like a fast food resturant; getting your own cuttlery and not being checked once you have your meal.... Fine if its reflected in the price! (which it isn't) - certainly is in the surroundings!! - won't hurry back!!!!!!!! Such a same to have lost a decent place to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oconner84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Just called in fairly early on a Saturday evening but was glad we got there when we did as tables in the bar area soon filled up.

My partner had a burger which looked great and I had the sharing nachos from the starters menu as a main course they were great. No room for desserts!

Have also eaten here a few months ago and had the carvery which was also very good.

Helpful?
Thank sarahbutterfly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Stag Bar also viewed

 
Attleborough, Norfolk
Attleborough, Norfolk
 

Been to The Stag Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing