We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bailey's”

Bailey's Sandwich & Coffee Shop
Ranked #11 of 29 Restaurants in Attleborough
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: A British Cafe with a continental feel. Small but well run and very clean. We had a delicious toasted cheese and ham sandwich from their deli counter followed by a banana split all made on the premises. The owners are really friendly and the place has only been open for 2 months which is why its not on your site.
Attleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bailey's”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Bailey' s has been transformed by the new owners into a lovely comfortable relaxed cafe with all cakes now home baked and a few other home baked goodies two. Very friendly staf great coffee so give it a try defo worth a visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ever improving Baileys”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Baileys is a small, friendly cafe in the centre of Attleborough. Opened in May 2012 it has improved
out of all recognition.
Its friendly staff and owner serve a range of sandwiches, made to order, baked potatoes with a wide range of fillings, toasties, great coffee and tea. Oh, and cake to die for baked on the premises.
It has over the the last two years gathered a friendly bunch of regular customers who are always very welcoming to visitors.
Whether you want to eat in or take away Baileys is the place.
'Ah',I hear you say this guy sounds like he has a vested interest in the business but I promise you that I am just another very satisfied customer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I'm glad to see that the new owners are offering a higher standard of food, coffee and service than the previous owners; The Coffee Lounge. Nice fresh bread and rolls and friendly staff. Lovely ice cream too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank A1anJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watlington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Baileys Cafe Attleborough”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Baileys is a typical English cafe situated opposite Queens square. We were made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff. The menu is perfect - something for everyone but without the need for a long extensive list which mostly hinder decisions!
The food is freshly prepared and we didn't wait long at all. The atmosphere is relaxed without the feel of being rushed that is so common is chain cafes.
We'll definately be visiting Baileys again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“English Cafe with continental style”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We went in because its centrally located on Queens Square and it looked really clean from the outside and we were not disappointed.

Friendly staff and the food was brilliant. They prepare everything fresh hot or cold food. There is a deli counter to choose your sandwich (or roll or baguette) filling. So whatever combination you want you can have.

Their Fairtrade coffee reminded me of a continental holiday.

Then the ultimate in luxury a genuine British Whippy Icecream machine. Traditional Knickerbocker Glories, 99's, and banana splits. Heaven in a cone.

Loved the place to bits. So unusual to find a little gem like this in a world of sterile costa's and starbuck's.

We will be back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bailey's Sandwich & Coffee Shop also viewed

Attleborough, Norfolk
 
Attleborough, Norfolk
Attleborough, Norfolk
 

Been to Bailey's Sandwich & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing