We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza like mamma makes it!”
Review of Pizzeria Bello

Pizzeria Bello
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Attleborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A little bit of Italy in the middle of Norfolk. Italian food at its finest, made in front of you. The Pizza and Pasta is spectacular, yet the prices are amazing and affordable to all.Leave room for dessert!, The finest Italian Gelato (ice cream), Tiramisu and much much more! All age groups eat here. But book if you don't want to be disappointed! Groups welcome!
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza like mamma makes it!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Small is beautiful! This authentic little Italian proprietorship serves up the very best in Pizzas, pastas and vegy dishes with all the trimmings. Great value (especially on takeaways) via top shelf service. Follow this with Italian ice creams or "to die for" cakes. Eating in? Bring your own alcohol as it has no licence. What is scrumptious in Italian?
PS. Whoever reviewer "Ray D" is - Stick to Wymondham kid! We are happy that Pizzeria Bello is an Attleborough delight!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Penderyn40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionel B, Owner at Pizzeria Bello, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Very happy to oblige.

Thank you so much for the fabulous comments!

Bello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    65
    30
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee break”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a wonderful coffee and cake at Pizzeria Bello. Staff were really helpful and though we only stopped for a coffee the smell of real Italian cooking was amazing... Would recommend even for brilliant latte

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welshpins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunwell
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere tasty food”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After drinks at Bar 33 just across the road we visited Pizzeria Bello. The entrance is not the greatest as you go through the take away area but from then on everything was good. It was a warm evening so we had our starter outside in the courtyard. Then as it turned a little cooler we moved upstairs for the rest of the meal. The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and the food was spot on. The waitresses deserve a special mention working hard, polite and attentive. The lack of a drinks license was another plus for us as you can take your own wine and the final bill is good value. We will be visiting again soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeald33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Have been to Pizzeria Bello a couple of times with my hubbie & we both really enjoyed it so decided to book a table for friends staying over from London who also enjoyed it. You have to take ur own alcoholic drinks which we found adds to the experience. You are always greeted by welcoming smiles and service is very polite & professional.

Helpful?
1 Thank sharon j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Place!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had no idea such a lovely little restaurant was in such a small town! Attleborough is my hometown and I'm so glad this restaurant has set up here. First thing I noticed when I came in was the amazing smell! They make all the pizzas in the front of the restaurant and you can watch while you wait to be seated (which wasn't very long). It was a lovely spring evening so we were seated outside. The atmosphere was perfect and it totally felt like you were in Italy! The staff were SO friendly and were always available. The food was amazing and so reasonably priced. Did not have to wait a long time for food, even on a busy Friday evening. I will definitely be returning!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriellamaygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Bello also viewed

Attleborough, Norfolk
Attleborough, Norfolk
 

Been to Pizzeria Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing