We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“May Bank Holiday getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bakehouse

Secluded patio/barbecue area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded patio/barbecue area
Vaulted lounge with wood-burner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Secluded patio/barbecue area
Vaulted lounge with wood-burner
Lounge
Spacious kitchen/diner
Master bedroom
Twin room
Walk-in shower
Plenty of parking
Front driveway
Driveway again
Village shop - 20 metres
Local pub with good food - 100 metres
Pub garden
Village Church - 100 metres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Attleborough, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Duncan S
1 review
“May Bank Holiday getaway”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely quiet location, very clean. Jo the owner was very welcoming.
Great location in the centre of East Anglia. North, east and south coasts all an hour away. Close the Thetford Forest, Zoo’s and of course Norwich.
Had a lovely time staying at Bakehouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Really glad you enjoyed the Bakehouse and had a good time out and about in Norfolk! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to hosting you again when next you're in the country! You were perfect guests! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for your thoughtful comments. It was lovely having you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for your comments,. It was great having you to stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Best regards Jo and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had a great stay at the Bakehouse. Jo and Peter showed great hospitality and the apartment worked great for my stay.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks Ben, all the best of luck on your return to Canada. Best Regards Jo and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggieb42...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An excellent little place to stay and there is ample space for a family of four. The owner is most welcoming and helpful. We have used this place before as we find it so convenient.
The village shop is a stone-throw away and Attleborough is about two Mike's distant if you need a supermarket.
Norwich is within easy reach and the lovely Norfolk coast can be reached within the hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks also for taking the time to leave a review. Best regards, Jo and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chetsean
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had a Great Time”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were very comfortable at The Bakehouse. The accommodation met all our needs. It was very tidy, spacious and tranquil. The owners made us feel welcome and made sure we had all we needed - from a baby bath to detailed information about what was accessible locally. Anyone with a toddler and/or a baby would understand how important that is. We highly recommend this holiday cottage to anyone considering it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments, Sean and Shola. We loved having you and your cute children to stay! Best regards, Jo and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing