We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend getaway with friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
aerial shot of woodland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Attleborough, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway with friends”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great New Years retreat with friends. The house is large and has the added bonus of a heated pool, hot tub and a cosy smaller lounge with a log burning fire, somewhere cosy and warm to sit and read whilst the boys are watching sky sports in the main lounge The house is set in the perfect location for long walks with the dog. I would highly recommend a meal at the Crown pub in Great Ellingham, fab food, excellent service, they even drove us home as we could not get a taxi on New Years Day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_gallache...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Five bed with woodland pool and hot tub. Splendid stay the house was perfect the location very quiet. Great fun in the pool and hot tub. All home comforts there will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful house in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Myself and several friends have just returned from a weekend away at Shepley House celebrating one of the girls birthdays. We are from Norfolk anyway, but it felt as though we could have been anywhere in the UK! The surroundings were beautiful with their own woodland area and the swimming pool & hot tub was a welcomed touch. Although the hot tub was not as hot as we would have perhaps liked.
I'm sure it would have been even lovelier in the summer months when we could have taken advantage of the outdoor seating & bbq area. Perhaps something to think about for the future.
Thank you to Garry for his excellent communication when booking Shepley House. As you can imagine, trying to coordinate a large group can be difficult, as Garry reserved our booking for a few days while we collected the money from everyone and made decisions. The welcome hamper was a lovely surprise and greatly received - bread, milk, eggs, shortbread, jam, wine & cake! The snug was lovely especially as we lit the fire!
It was also fantastic to be able to get Pamper Parties to come in on the Saturday and do some lovely treatments for us ladies! Garry was very patient whilst we liaised with them to check their availability before booking Shepley for our stay.
A couple of minor things - the kitchen was smaller than perhaps we would have liked, but did the job! The pipes in the ground floor bedroom seemed to make some funny noises when anyone used the upstairs bathroom.
Would highly recommend Shepley House and we had a truly memorable weekend! Thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyn G
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Outstanding property”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This property has a beautiful woodland setting in quiet countryside, but with good gastropubs in easy reach. The heated swimming pool and hot tub was greatly appreciated. The main living room is large and has a big screen. There is also a very comfortable snug with a dining room off it. The kitchen is well fitted out with a dishwasher. The bedrooms are comfortable and one is en suite. The Wi-Fi worked well. The dogs enjoyed the large garden space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated swimming pool
Liked least: Under powered hoover
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCandelen...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spent a week here with 3 generations of one family, 8 of us in total. Lovely spacious house with great garden and private
forest area. On arrival there was a lovely welcome hamper, the property was clean with home comforts. The kids loved having their own pool and the adults loved the hot tub!! Communication with the owner Garry was very good, from answering any questions prior to me booking, responding immediately to a query I had whilst there and checking our holiday was as it should have been after departure. I look forward to returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KP7178
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girls weekend bliss!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Shepley House was just what we were looking for.

There were 9 girls ranging from 35 to 40 and we had the best time.

The house was clean and tidy. There were instructions with everything.

We had one issue with the freezer which the owner sorted straight away and all contact with him has been great.

The pool and hot tub were amazing and everything went swimmingly.

We would definitely recommend and we are looking to book again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darren F
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful weekend away at Shepley House”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful weekend stay at Shepley, large house, extensive gardens and woodland with lovely warm pool and hot tub to remove the evening chill !
Surrounded by farm with sounds of the country to greet you with breakfast in the morning. Would return again and again. Thank-you !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;