We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home from home, but with pool and hot...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
aerial shot of woodland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Attleborough, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Triciasba...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home from home, but with pool and hot tub!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay in this beautiful house set in lots of woodlands. With a beautiful terrace to bask in the sun, then once your chilly jump in the delicious hot tub. You can walk for miles or just explore the local villages (and pubs) or a drive to the Broads or even Sandingham both a great day out. This is the perfect break for the family. Can't wait to visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kls606
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely house and very clean pool. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Lots to do in the area for all the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mweeks239...
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Norfolk at its best”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peace perfect peace yet lots to do within easy driving distance. All amenities for a happy relaxing stay and even provision for the booking of a visiting beautician which was superb for my girlie midweek break. Highly recommended for family or group of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whybea201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill zone”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place for a family or as in my case a group of friends, to relax, recharge and enjoy some peace and quiet in beautiful counrtyside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leanne M
Leicester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family 30th birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for two nights over my 30th birthday celebrations, there were 10 of us and my 2 year old daughter. There was ample space both in and out the house which suited us all perfectly. The rooms were clean and very comfortable.
We used the pool and hot tub very regularly throughout the weekend which was a huge selling point for us and didn't let us down.
We had lovely weather which meant we could appreciate the outdoor space well and have lots of fun in the garden.
We only ventured away from the house once tonhave some lunch in 'The Crown Inn' which was a short drive away and was superb.
Overall couldn't really fault the house and it really was perfect for our needs.
Thanks Garry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway with friends”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great New Years retreat with friends. The house is large and has the added bonus of a heated pool, hot tub and a cosy smaller lounge with a log burning fire, somewhere cosy and warm to sit and read whilst the boys are watching sky sports in the main lounge The house is set in the perfect location for long walks with the dog. I would highly recommend a meal at the Crown pub in Great Ellingham, fab food, excellent service, they even drove us home as we could not get a taxi on New Years Day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;