We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop along the way”
Review of Hacienda La Vereda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda La Vereda
Ranked #2 of 5 Montilla B&B and Inns
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great stop along the way”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stopped here for only one night along our way from Toledo the Ronda. This was a great find in the middle of olive trees and vineyards. They do not speak much English, but we got along fine. The room and service were great and the restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette_Lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    12
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
10
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Hacienda la Vereda is a recommendable place that is situated off the habitual tourist path, to stay if you are looking for a noiseless accommodation in the Andalusian countryside, meaning olive groves, olive groves and more olive groves interrupted by some wineyards used to produce the typical and excellent “Fino” or "Pedro Ximenez" of this Region. The owner Pablo (a former Pharmacist) is a very kind and handsome person, all his staff is genuine and friendly. He will show you his wine cellar and you can learn about and try all the different white wines types produced in this Region of Andalusia. Of course you will also be able to buy olive oil produced by the Hacienda that offers a total of 7 guest rooms, a small swimming pool and nice gardens plus patio with orange and lemon trees if you are into taking a drink or reading a book to relax which should be your main aim if you select this rural seat for a short vacation. The nearest attraction is the City of Cordoba at a distance of 55 km. You can reach it by car in about 50 minutes (the first 10 km is a small and pretty bad countryside road, but that’s what you would expect if choosing a place in the midst of olive groves, in harmony with silence). The amenities in the rooms are essential but well maintained, chosen with good taste and in style with the rural context and the history of the Hacienda. Breakfast is basic, don’t expect a continental breakfast or buffet, it was absolutely fine for us, they were keen to prepare scrambled eggs or freshly pressed orange juice if you just ask for it, there even was a selection of 6 or 7 sorts of tea, inclusive Rooibos... The restaurant has a warm and welcoming atmosphere and was open for lunch and dinner (a very positive surprise). They served some fine dishes, we always took the house wine, highly recommendable and easy to drink. Very good value for money in our case, I’m adding three mobile phone pics.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alextraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the hacienda during a family road trip in the south of Spain. The highlight was a tour with the owner of the wine and olive oil production facilities. The tour included a tasting of the various sherries and had to be the highlight of our stay. We were the only non native Spanish present which added to the authenticity. We took home some olive oil which I am rationing knowing that it is a long trip back to get more. The accommodations and food were very traditional. Only downside is it is a bit of the main roads but it was a very scenic drive thru the olive groves and vineyards on the way.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Fantastic boutique hotel in a tranquil location. Their website doesn't do it justice! Lovely decor with a traditional Spanish theme. Lovely food, lovely pool and very nice staff especially Patricia. I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Our room was nº 12 and was a decent size with a very comfortable bed. En suite bathroom was also a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estepona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Hacienda La Vereda renovated in its old Andalucian style, with a very personal touch and distinguished flavour. The owner decided 7 year ago to buy this hacienda to restore it in its former glory with an eye for detail.

The Hotel radiates a relaxing atmosphere to completely refresh one’s mind, an experience that will carry on for a long time afterwards. The place offers all you need; it has a restaurant, bar, terraces, swimming pool all set in a large garden. They invite you for an excursion on the premises to show off their two Bodegas for olive oil refinery, and sherry distillation from fruits harvested from their own olive and vineyards, which is interesting and scope widening.

Hike, Bike and Horseback riding are amongst the sportive activities.

You’ll be impressed by the friendly personal attention, you won’t experience in many other hotels. The typical Andalucian tiling and decoration is pleasant and put you in touch with the past.

The food served is of top quality no need to go elsewhere, besides the place is isolated from the daily hassle, why a car is needed to enjoy the fabulous surrounding sceneries. Highly recommended to anyone who likes a change from daily live.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbmeyersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montilla
5.5 mi away
Don Gonzalo
Don Gonzalo
#1 of 1 in Montilla
33 reviews
6.4 mi away
MS Fuente las Piedras
5.9 mi away
Hostal Bellido
Hostal Bellido
#1 of 5 in Montilla
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hacienda Minerva
Hacienda Minerva
#2 of 2 in Zuheros
275 reviews
21.2 mi away
Casa Banos de la Villa
Casa Banos de la Villa
#1 of 3 in Priego de Cordoba
185 reviews
5.8 mi away
No photo provided
Los Felipes
#3 of 5 in Montilla
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda La Vereda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda La Vereda

Property: Hacienda La Vereda
Address: Vereda Cerro Macho S/N, 14550 Montilla, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Montilla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Montilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hacienda La Vereda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic andalusian estate surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, transformed into a rural hotel, with fully equipped rooms and 7000m2 of gardens with swimming pool at the disposal of our guests. Our restaurant is specialized in local dishes and its TERRACE-BARBACUE permits you to enjoy our sunny weather and marvelous landscape .In The hotel we can visit the oil mill and winery in which we produce, in the traditional way, our own olive oil and wine that you can taste in the guided visits that we organize for our guests. As outdoor activities, for adults and children, we offer you : horseback riding, horse riding tours, horse-drawn carriage rides, bicycle routes and hiking. Our facilities included conference room and function room, for those that like to mix pleasure and work. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing