We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa surrounded by breathtaking scenery”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Villa Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Pool
Villa
Pool
Pool
Poll
Lounge
Kitchen
Pool
Pool
Patio
BBQ
Pool
Living Room
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
View of surrounding area
Sunset view of Montilla from our road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montilla, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
chrisj198...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa surrounded by breathtaking scenery ”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stunning Villa in a beautiful location. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful and no matter what you need they are on hand to support you, whilst also giving you full privacy and seclusion. We had a perfect family holiday here, ideal for families but would also be perfect for couples/adults only. The tranquillity and peaceful surroundings are something else, the scenary around the villa is magnificent and if you are hiring a car it's location is ideal to get around Andalusia to see the sights such as Seville, Cordoba, Malaga and the Costa Del Sol. Nearby there are many beautiful villages and towns, I'd advise learning some Spanish or brushing up on it, but well worth visiting them for food and drink and to absorb the culture. Many thanks to the Bradley's (The owners) for their hospitality and we hope to come back one day!!! Highly recommended if you want a relaxing holiday in fantastic surroundings!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent location and wi-fi connection
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheLawFam...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"PEACEFUL & TRANQUIL"”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just come back from a really lovely holiday here. The villa has everything you need and is very clean & tidy, we all really loved the pool as its bigger than it looks in the photos the view is amazing! We will definitely be returning as we loved seeing the real Spain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALISON S
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“AN ESCAPE FROM THE STRESSES OF LIFE”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After a two day journey by car from Scotland, what a welcome sight the cool house and pool were. Everything we could possibly need was at hand, and the welcome pack was much appreciated. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, but they were only there if we required them - very discreet.
A beautiful setting among the olive groves and vines with views from the house to die for. The villa is in a remote location but we did a lot of travelling to Malaga, Seville and the Alhambra at Granada, as well as local villages and towns. Lots of info and recommendations within the villa for guests to read.
All in all a fantastic holiday which even two 15 year olds enjoyed so I couldn't have asked for better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Intermittent WI FI
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peaceful rural location - a great find”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at Casilla La Rambla in July '15. Accommodation was clean, comfortable and exactly as described. The pool area was especially enjoyable and was ideal to cool down in the very hot temperatures we encountered during our visit.

The location is ideal to explore the delightful sights and buzzing towns such as Montilla, Lucena and Cabra and of course, Cordoba. The Bradley family were very helpful and accommodating and did everything to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. They gave useful advice on what to visit and even where to get a good hair do locally!

All in all, my wife, three teenage children and I had a memorable, relaxing, peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool - spotlessly clean.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickemers...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, quiet, relaxed, friendly welcoming owners”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great little find in the heart of rural Andalusia. Stunning views, great pool to relax by. Attentive, but not obtrusive owners. Spotlessly clean accommodation. Everything as described on website. Recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peaceful
Liked least: Nothing - all good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conor_37
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spotless modernity in rural Spain”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Warm welcome from Gavin and Jermena. Spacious spotless modernised house, good amenities including a well maintained sizeable pool with various seating areas around it. Mostly very peaceful, though there is a dirt track road which is used regularly by locals running past the property which you notice simply because otherwise it is so quiet.
Cordoba was well worth a visit - did a walking tour and visited the Mezquita. Zuheros is beautiful - fussed over in the restaurant on the main square opposite the impressive castle.
Very detailed map needed - one we had didn't mention several of the tiny villages around the area - so easy to get lost otherwise, but help is willingly on hand from this lovely family. We had difficulty connecting to WiFi - they worked their socks of to get it fixed - and did - well Chloe, the technical expert did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and sunsets
Liked least: smallish bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing