We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food, very friendly would highly recommend”

Restaurante A Carula
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice food, very friendly would highly recommend”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Really enjoyed this authentic Portuguese dining experience. The food was excellent at a very reasonable price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ho o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    35
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice food in an unpretentious atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a very nice little family restaurant. Staff is very attentive and the food is fresh, carefully prepared and therefore, very tasty.
Simple and good, not much else to say - also, free Wi-Fi if that's important to you!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
140 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent choice!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This Restaurant have a nice staff, specially the young waiter, always attentive to our needs but dont beeing annoying! I like the atmosphere with old pictures of Paço de Arcos, we had a table at the window, the best for me. We choosed Shrimps "Açorda", typical Portuguese dish made with bread, very tasty and well cooked and for dessert cheesecake, very very good! Totally recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nuno T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and trustable”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Renewed restaurante but an old metting point of the village. Excellent food and wine and a charming sea view. I would recomend you their fish from local fishermen, broad beans with chorizo ​​or fresh seafood. There is always a place to park if you don't give up at first sight.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LUISRR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
191 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Good atmosphere, good food, good service. Portuguese cuisine very well made. And the prices are also very convenient. It was a wonderful experience. You may have some difficulthy in parking your car, but there is always a place in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MVLVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante A Carula also viewed

Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
 
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
 
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante A Carula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing