We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canal View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Saxilby B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great b&b”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a lovely family run b&b and we had a wonderful warm, friendly welcome. Our room was at the front of the building with very comfortable twin beds and was quiet and pleasant. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed delicious breakfasts each morning. Saxilby is convenient for Lincoln and we enjoyed meals locally.

Room Tip: Great room overlooking main road yet quiet due to excellent glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
88
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business. Booked last minute through a booking agent online. The owner was very nice and friendly. The room was nice, I stayed in a single. Slept well and it was quiet. There is ample parking at the front, Lincoln is a 10 minute drive. Breakfast was very good, a menu on the table detailing all the local suppliers. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kperrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable B &B near Lincoln. Very friendly owners made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended - short drive into Lincoln and all it's attractions aswell as the surrounding villages.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night, ready for a shopping trip to Lincoln on the Sunday. The hosts were very helpful & friendly ,the room had been made into a twin plus an extra bed at the last minute for my son, the beds were very comfy and everything was clean and fresh. If I had to be honest my only tiny gripe would be the times on a Sunday for breakfast, I was asked when arriving when I'd like breakfast, we preferred a little lay in on the Sunday as we been at work that week, so I said 9.30 , but was told breakfast only till 9am, the extra time on a Sunday would have made my stay feel less of a rush. Also there is a large selection of teas/coffee etc, but no squash to go with water, would have been a nice addition as was thirsty in the night and didn't like the water from the tap. Everything else was great.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KUZZY72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A group of us stayed here earlier this month while attending a course locally and we were all really impressed with every facet of our stay. We were warmly welcomed by Roland and Louise (and Grace of course) on arrival and looked after superbly, the excellent breakfast was served at a time that suited us, the rooms are well fitted out and very comfy and information on local restaurants and pubs was comprehensive. Will definitely visit again for a non-work related stay. 5* without a doubt!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tPipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed for a special occasion. First impressions - excellent. It's the little things that make it, for example, fridge in the room, selection of teas and coffees in room, lovely decor, comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely and so we're the owners - loved hearing the piano practice, loved how it advertises Lincoln and it's attractions and used local produce. Home made strawberry jam was divine. Definitely book in again!

Room Tip: Recommend 1fish room, extremely quiet and peaceful with very comfy bed, huge shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalsaSuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I feel there's little to say that hasn't already been said. Very helpful couple, excellent stopover, comfortable room and very enjoyable breakfast. Excellent position for access to Lincoln. It's 5* again from me!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpyg49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saxilby
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
5.2 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 48 in Lincoln
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
336 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pyewipe Inn
The Pyewipe Inn
#22 of 48 in Lincoln
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canal View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canal View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Canal View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6A Lincoln Road, Saxilby, Lincoln LN1 2NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln > Saxilby
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saxilby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning Bed and Breakfast located in the pretty village of Saxilby close to Lincoln, one of England's oldest cities. Easy access to Lincoln by car, train, bus and bike. Superior bed linen and towels with well equipped en suite rooms. Suitable for business or social/leisure trips. Free Wifi, free parking, free breakfast freshly cooked with local ingredients with gluten free and vegetarian options. TV, tea and coffee and small fridge in every room. Guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Canal View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canal View Bed & Breakfast Saxilby, Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing