We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for your visit”
Review of Caribe Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caribe Town
Ranked #1 of 8 Cocles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Caribe Town is perfectly located, close to Cocles and Punta Uva beaches and to the town of Puerto Viejo. Marc and Jessica make sure that your stay is perfect. Highly recommend Caribe Town for your caribbean get away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alenscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribetown, Owner at Caribe Town, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

It has been a pleasure to host you, your friends, your family, your puppy, everyone you have reccomended come to us! We look forward to your next visit and meeting more of your terrific circle of friends. Pura vida!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

My partner and I stayed at caribe town for 9 nights unfortunatly we had to leave earlier than we had planned, we loved staying at caribe town!
Jessica and marc went above and beyond to make our stay amazing and theyvmade you feel like part of the family would highly recommend staying here, so close to beach and lovely restaurants.
The bungalows were lovely and clean. We would love to return in the future.
Lisa and Ryan

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Caribe Town for 4 nights last week and absolutely loved it! Jessica and Marc are SO GREAT. Really, I can't express how wonderful these two are. We felt like family staying there as they were so keen on making sure we had a great trip. I would come back to Puerto Viejo just to stay at Caribe Town and enjoy their hospitality. Jessica booked us a zip lining trip that we decided to go on last minute, and organized all our transportation to and from San Jose. They're so easy-going and truly embody the "Pura Vida" lifestyle on the Caribbean coast. The bungalow was perfect - felt like we were in the middle of the rainforest but had just enough amenities to make us comfortable. The pool was also amazing and was the perfect accompaniment to beers that we could pull from the fridge at anytime. We easily took the bikes into town, or walked to various restaurants and never feared for our safety. The beach right across from the hotel is beautiful and at times we were the only ones on it. Breakfasts were great with excellent home made bread and jam. You MUST stay here if you go to Puerto Viejo!

Room Tip: We liked #4 the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NS93401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I've stayed at Caribe Town 3 times for a total of around 2 weeks. This review is long over due as I fell in love with Caribe Town over a year ago. Jessica truly makes this place wonderful because it is her life. She opens up her place and treats everyone who visits as family. Jessica and Marc are good down to earth people who will go above and beyond to make sure you have a great stay.
They can recommend tours and know all the best places to eat. The grounds are well taken care of, they have a frog pond where you can see little dart frogs. The bungalows are surrounded by nature and sometimes even the howler monkeys visit! Every bungalow seems secluded but not secluded enough to feel scary. We cannot wait to return! Hola to Jessica, Marc, Sydney, and Jules from Carol and Nathan we will see you next summer!

Room Tip: Paying with cash helps small businesses like this avoid large credit card transaction fees. Use cash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbmiller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribetown, Owner at Caribe Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Carol and Nathan-
You know its a pleasure to have you here and we love to share our gorgeous area! Looking forward to your next visit. And your picture looks great!
Pura vida,
Jessica, Marc, Sydney and Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Caribe Town bungalows were awesome! Jessica and Marc were most professional and made us feel “right at home”. Bungalows were very clean & provided all the needs to enjoy one's stay. Breakfasts were very healthy and prepared fresh every day. We will be returning. Ernesto and Maria.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My boyfriend and me stayed for two weeks in caribe town. We loved to stay there and to be honest there wouldn't be any other location im my mind for renting, if we'd come again to the coast side of Costa Rica. And the main reasons for that are, the beautiful atmospere in the hotel, the nice pool in the main area, and for sure the GREAT breakfast everyday with homemade pancakes, homemade marmelade and soo many diffrents things you can add . Marc and Jessica are the nicest, hospitality, understanding hotel owner we have ever met. They helped us with EVERYTHING, like planning and organising trips to everywhere, did our laundry in quite a short time period and did give as the best informations to many good restaurants and several places like the best beaches around. Our Bungalow with the king-size-bed was so comfortable and huge that we'd never wanted to stand up in the morning. We also had a private bathroom in it which was clean with a nice shower! It was the best decision to choose caribe town and we recommend this one to all people, families, couples, groups etc. We enjoyed to live there !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribetown, Owner at Caribe Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

It was our pleasure to have you and Chris here and we truly hope you come back and visit! Hola to the cold north!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our bungalow in the jungle = jungalow. We rented two of the houses privately managed by Caribe Town for 1 incredible week. It was AMAZING. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the owners were the most kind, hospitable hosts around! They helped us with everything from planning tours to getting around to eating well-they have all the best hook ups in town! I would go back in a HEARTBEAT, and want to tell all my friends to go there! Seriously, you gotta go!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKelley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribetown, Owner at Caribe Town, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

It was a pleasure to host your group and we hpe you come back! Take a month with us once you finish school and breathe! Pura vida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocles
3.2 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,043 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Physis Caribbean Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Town

Address: 3km south of Puerto Viejo | Playa Cocles - behind Hotel Cameleon, Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca > Cocles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cocles
Price Range: £83 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful jungle B&B hotel 150 meters from beautiful Playa Cocles beach with private bungalows or family suite, some with AC. Offsite full home rental options now available. Spa services, bike rentals, tours...Just let us know what you need. Full breakfast included daily with onsite rentals, available to private home rental guests for $5/per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Caribe Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Town Costa Rica/Cocles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing