We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great getaway for you and your horse!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clun Farm House

Clun Farm House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clun
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clun Farm House
Ranked #3 of 7 Clun B&B and Inns
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great getaway for you and your horse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Myself and a friend booked Clun Farmhouse so we could take our horses and spend a few days riding round the Shropshire Hills. Fantastic grazing by the river for the horses, with an enclosed yard to tack up and get ready in, the accommodation in the farmhouse was bright and cheerful and very comfortable. Sue and Anthony were fantastic, friendly and helpful and made us feel relaxed and at home. On the first day Anthony took us for a guided ride which was great as we didnt have to worry about following a map, the other days he provided us with maps and suggested routes to follow. When we got back each day a cup of tea was waiting.

A truly relaxing and enjoyable stay, will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had a lovely visit to Clun - Sue and Anthony were very friendly hosts - and Sue cooked us an excellent evening meal as well as lovely breakfast. It was fun to stay in such an old property with wonderful features. The house is perfectly placed to explore Clun, its Castle and the surrounding hills.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baronsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire. UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

We stayed at Clun Farmhouse for 2 nights during a 5 day walking tour of the Shropshire Hills.
It is a very comfortable house with lots of interesting interior features including beamed cielings and beautiful old wooden floor boards. One of our party had a very large twin bedded room with it's own bathroom (not ensuite but located just outside the door). The other two of us had single rooms which, although they were very small, were very comfortable and cozy.
The decor of the rooms and bathrooms was very bright and fresh and the rooms were clean.
I would certainly visit Clun again and stay at Clun Farm House.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LotusOxfordshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darrington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

We've just returned from 4 very relaxing days at Clun Farm House. We had a very warm welcome from Sue and Ant who were really thoughtful and helpful in suggesting places to go and things to do. The food was also great - from dinner on our first night, to traditional full English breakfast and American breakfast including home made buttermilk blueberry pancakes.

If you are looking for a hospitable home in a truly beautiful, peaceful part of the world, I'd highly recommend Clun Farm House

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APandHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clun
5.2 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
4.9 mi away
Middle Woodbatch Farm
Middle Woodbatch Farm
#7 of 12 in Bishops Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 3 in Newcastle-on-Clun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Boars Head Hotel
The Boars Head Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bishops Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn, Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clun Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clun Farm House

Property: Clun Farm House
Address: Clun Farm High Street, Clun SY7 8JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Clun
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Clun
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Clun Farm House Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing