We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great stag weekend!

Amazing stag weekend with the Wild Bush Company. Great activities including archery, axe throwing... read more

Reviewed today
Scott B
Wild bushcraft company

Just like to say a big thanks to Jamie for a fantastic informative day, met some great people... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Fearless63534483234
Read all 321 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
320
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
320
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stag do venison axe throwing knife making amazing weekend great fun these guys from start to finish knife skills laid back bush craft end of the day his team fantastic experience deer stalking second to none great value for money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Had a fantastic weekend away learning some bushcraft for a birthday party with Ian and Duncan looking after us. A mixture of knife work, foraging, fire making and butchery! Both Ian and Duncan were incredibly knowledgeable and it was great to have a weekend away with friends in the wilderness. Thanks guys!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Johnathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I hired Jamie for a half day hunting skills package followed by venison butchery class for my mate's stag do.
We were staying in cottages in North Wales and Jamie & Ed (and Fitz the dog) turned up and had everything ready to go by the time we'd hobbled out with hangovers in tact and fresh coffee buzz just kicking in.
We had a large open field which the guys used really well - we had axe throwing, archery and air rifles. The guys took us through the safety of each activity and got us under way - in no time at all we were relative(ly bad) professionals!
There was an air of safety but it never felt in your face or overbearing - we were able to rotate around the activities as we saw fit. The guys introducing new challenges when we thought we'd mastered the latest skill!
At first discussion, I had wondered how this would take up five hours - it wasn't until Jamie asked if we would like to get started on the butchery lesson that we realised how quickly the time had flown!

Jamie had already hunted the roe deer for us and he took us through the whole process from skinning, to the individual cuts and getting some of us involved in actually taking on some of the slicing and dicing. When it came time to cooking up, Jamie took over and we had an amazing BBQ venison with simple but tasty salads.

Absolutely cracking day. Jamie and Ed were brilliant - very easy to talk to and full of engaging conversation.
Highly recommend this package and/or the company to anyone looking for something a bit more engaging and challenging

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank footloosephoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Archery, axe throwing, shooting and some eye opening butchery all topped off with some amazing food cooked for us. The whole thing lasted about ten hours but the time flew by. Would highly recommend. Absolutely top blokes too. :)

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Jamie came along to a camp we had organised for some of our customers to give a venison butchery demonstration. Deckchairs at the ready, we all sat in the sun while he built a wooden tripod from which to hang a 30kg roe deer he shot recently in the New Forest. Jamie’s enthusiasm is catching and he soon had children and adults alike wielding a knife and helping with the skinning, jointing and preparation for cooking. Jamie’s knowledge and love of the land shine through and pepper his talks with titbits of knowledge and deeper insights into managing our land and deer populations. The tenderloins and haunch steaks were cooked to perfection and everyone had a taste and mopped up the juices with sourdough bread made by another guest. A thoroughly enjoyable few hours with a thoroughly lovely person. Will definitely book again!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic weekend with Jamie, the Boys and Brew the dog 🐕. Bushcraft and butchery weekend (stag do) everything was well organised from the activities we did to the food and accommodation. This beats glamping as you get a kitchen pod for each Bell tent ⛺️ that has two gas hobs along with fresh running water and all the bits and bobs you need such as plates,bowls kettle, and cutlery. Learnt so much in just 3 days I would highly recommend. Bush tucker trial was really tasty 🐜. The only downside is the weekend went so fast due to having so much fun 🤪 10 out of 10 thanks. Amazing host with so much knowledge and enthusiasm thanks dude!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank JoeHinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews