We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wild bushcraft company

Just like to say a big thanks to Jamie for a fantastic informative day, met some great people... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Fearless63534483234
Great experience and learning.

Wonderful experience learning & having fun, Jamie was very knowledgable and we all loved his... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
robinbM5020ZD
Read all 320 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
319
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
319
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stag do venison axe throwing knife making amazing weekend great fun these guys from start to finish knife skills laid back bush craft end of the day his team fantastic experience deer stalking second to none great value for money
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Excellent day , Learnt lots about the subject with good hands on experience in fantastic setting. Jamie very relaxed and informative

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Voyage77805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

20 of us stayed with Jamie and Ad for the weekend on a friends stag do. The entire experience was top notch from start to finish. The food and accommodation was excellent. Our hosts were really friendly, accommodating and knowledable. Had a great time with the Bush crafts and other activities. Highly recommend for any occasion. Thanks for an excellent weekend gents.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 813matts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Was lucky enough to spend 2 nights / 3 days on a stag do with Jamie and Adam in their woodland this August.
Welcomed by two very nice guys, who remembered our names better than we could, and spent the time ensuring that the weekend was tailored around our group and our specific interests.
All the knowledge you'd want to yield as you make traps, handle sharp knives, through axes at targets and strip a deer of all its delicious meat, to go along with an obvious passion and capability.
Managed a stag group of 30+ stags, without being over bearing or omni present and as said before, couldn't have been nicer and any more accommodating to our group.
End of the day, with meet, fire, knives, saws, axes, guns, bows, arrows, no neighbours and some big tents to crash in, there really isn't anything other than a great time to be had! Would recommend it highly!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We had a brilliant stag do, Jamie and Adam were top blokes who looked after us for the 3 days we were there. We learnt how to start fires, set traps, shoot rifles, use bow and arrows, throw axes and Jamie taught us a thing or two about the anatomy of a deer. We also ate the best venison and bacon sandwiches!! We all had a great time. Could not recommend enough! Thanks guys 👍

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Jamie and Adam really bent over backwards to accommodate our last-minute stag. Fantastic weekend. Learnt skills, threw axes, shot some arrows and plenty of time to chill around the fire. Adam and Tim were great hosts: knowledgeable with friendly banter. Excellent tent accommodation. Cheers guys!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews