We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for offers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ettington
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Look for offers”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here early Dec for one night while attending a function nearby. The price for B/B was £95 and we were given a soulless room, very basic, no frills but clean.i cannot say it was special in any way , probably on a par with travel lodge and a lot lower price.
The breakfast was good with a large choice, reception staff extremely efficient but do not pay full price, offers are there to be had !
Elizabeth, Notts

Room Tip: Ask if you can be upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabethnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your review follwoing your recent stay with us. We do indeed run many offers on our website and I suggest you make this your first port of call when looking to stay with us in future. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast offering.
Best regards
Stuart - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    526
    372
    129
    73
See reviews for
145
797
19
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Enjoyed a pleasant stay prior to the end of August Bank Holiday 2013.

Nice hotel which is set in large open grounds and has ample car parking. Staff were helpful and polite and the hotel is clean throughout.

We used the hotel as a base for two days, in order to visit the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon, it served it's purpose in this respect.

A generally positive experience. However, I did not enjoy my evening meal in the restaurant and the food/drink prices were a bit high for the locale in my opinion. This would not stop me from returning in the future...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I like this hotel and come a few times each winter but four pounds fifty for a pint of beck s is ridiculous....I only paid just above that the other day for pint of special lager near the savoy in London.......come on guys a bit of slack please.....the rest is great

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can be cold in winter especially the end rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. In the New Year we are planning to run regular offers across certain products on our bar so hopefully during your next stay you will see the benefit of this.
Many thanks for your other positive comments though.

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with polite and helpful staff. Service was great and the food was very good.

Definitely worth upgrading, but there was a weird knocking sound in our room; it could have been because it was windy but it was on a brick wall. Also, the bed was quite lumpy in places.

Housekeeping were brilliant (left a note asking for more teabags and shampoo and they obliged)

Would have been nice if the staff answered the phone quicker but very small gripe really. Also would have been nice to be warned that they were testing the fire alarms on our second day!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Many thanks for your review following your recent stay. I was pleased to read that our Housekeeping team were more than helpful in addressing your request. We test our fire alarms weekly and we always display the time of the test on our reception desk to try and inform as many of our guests as possible to avoid any inconvenience.
I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel on a Friday as part of a Xmas Party celebration. Food ok but not as hot as it should be when served. A lot of "foreign staff" who in some cases clearly couldn't read English (guests had name tags on the table with everybodys pre-order clearly shown on the reverse of the tag which was turned round for the waiting staff to see what to serve each guest) but several guests had to wait for service. A glass of white wine £10.25 - outrageous!! Carpeting in the corridor areas looking tired and the room we had could do with a "freshen-up". Unfortunately our nights sleep was ruined by extremely noisy guests in the next room who appeared to be having some sort of "domestic" - this was reported to security @ reception who stated that they would take action - nothing was done !! Breakfast OK

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neville m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. Your feedback will be used when we conduct a de brief of our Christmas party business with a view to what improvements we can make for 2014.
We have started a soft refurbishment of our bedrooms which includes the introduction of new bedding and redecoration of the rooms themselves which hope to complete in all our standard rooms by the middle of 2014.
Best regards
Stuart - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel looks very nice from the outside and the reception is impressive. The rooms are a lot less impressive.
Lack of plugs near the desk so difficult to work
Free internet on 256kb..... Paint drying just about qualifies this. The paid internet £10 for 24 hours is less than impressive with a bandwidth of 2M
Dinner was disappointing, my £6 Cesar Salad was incredibly small, see photo
Although really not rushed as only another table of three in the restaurant, I had to wait an incredible amount of time for bread to go with the salad. Bread I had to ask for...
The number of TV channels is pitiful. In this day in age of free TV, it is really inexpensive for hotels to have a few more TV channels.
The sink in the bathroom is still working on two taps..... Mixer taps not arrived there yet?
And to cap it all, I was charged for the room I had already paid for online as apparently the system said I had not paid....
Probably will not stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThierryBMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Sorry to read that you were disappointed by certain aspects of your stay. We have recently begun a refurbishment programme of our standard bedrooms which will include a review of the bathroom fixtures which if deemed necessary will be replaced as well as submitting a plan to increase the number of available channels on the in-bedroom television system by 20.
I apologise for the error with your bill on check out but I understand this was resolved swiftly for you. Your comments with regards to portion size and service in our restaurant will be discussed with the team at our next update.
Best regards
Stuart - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ettington hotels

surrey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at ettington chase for a weekend.checking in was ok but so was love bug.com and Xmas parties.we had upgraded our room so we were in the original party of the building which was lovely.our room was very clean and spacious we couldn't fault it.breakfast was good lots of choice.we didn't eat dinner here as we felt it was very expensive and nothing really on the menu we liked.we went to the white horse inn just down the road the food there was fantastic.all in all we had a great weekend

Room Tip: Defenately upgrade your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m70sjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you had a great weekend but sorry that you felt that you were a bit let down as I cannot see any reason for this in your review. If you would like to share the reasons for this with me then please contact me at the hotel.
Best regards
Stuart - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettington
1.7 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,457 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,218 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,056 reviews
9.5 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,054 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ettington Chase Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ettington Chase Hotel

Property: Ettington Chase Hotel
Address: Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Ettington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ettington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Chase Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ettington Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Chase
Ettington Chase Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing