We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay with friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ettington
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had a lovely weekend at this hotel. It's a hotel that's obviously used a lot for conferences but we've just had a lovely weekend there with a big group of friends. The buffet style breakfast had a great selection and the staff were very attentive in bringing tea/coffee etc. The staff were also very accommodating in ensuring we had a big table so we could all sit together at breakfast. Nice clean bedrooms . The only thing negative thing was the price of coffee in the bar - £3.95 - other wise other drinks (alcoholic) didn't seem too bad - half a Guinness was £2.10.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Many thanks for your positive review following your recent stay, I was pleased to read that you and your friends had an enjoyable time.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

973 - 979 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Although marketed as a four star spa hotel, we felt this hotel fell short. The bedroom was nicely presented but let down by an old, tired bathroom with a broken shower head and an misshapen mattress which gave us a poor night's sleep. On the plus side, parking was plentiful, the staff were very good and the breakfast was plentiful and well managed. We didn't use the leisure facilities, although they looked nice through the window.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digitaljess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay and I will investigate the issues you raised in relation to the maintenance of your bedroom.

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Visited this hotel for an assessment day re a new job. Found the hotel in a lovely situation just south of Stratford upon Avon on the Banbury road. The hotel is well presented and immaculately clean. The facilities are first class as was the hospitality throughout the day.
We were well cared for with good supplies of refreshments and snacks and the lunch menu had something for all tastes.
Whilst we did not stop overnight other candidates at the assessment did and were full of praise about the standards set and the staff who looked after them.
I would not hesitate in booking a longer visit here.

Room Tip: You can always book late rooms at discounted prices in less busy periods. The hotel is set in its ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Many thanks for your positive review following your recent visit to Ettington Chase. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team.
You can always find our best deals on www.ettingtonchasehotel.co.uk and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Hope your interview was successful???

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as part of a Groupon deal and were very pleased with the quality and value for money. Parking was ample and unproblematic. Check in was smooth and the receptionist was informative and professional. Our standard double room felt luxurious and spacious, it was well made up and very clean and tidy with all the mod cons you need. Wifi is free although you need to reset it every 30 mins unless you buy continual usage but this wasn't too troublesome. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious and probably one of the best meals we have ever had. I will upload pictures. The deal included a free bottle of wine which was well received. We both slept well and woke up feeling refreshed. Breakfast was plentiful and the restaurant wasn't full so we had lots of space to relax. We particularly enjoyed the leisure centre and the lovely pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The gym was small but included all the essentials. We used the leisure centre several times and at it's busiest we still found we were only one of four couples. The hotel bar and great bar staff were a highlight, although drinks are more expensive than the average bar, £8 for a real ale and a sparkling water with cordial. All staff we met were obviously enjoying their jobs and were friendly and approachable. Would not hesitate to return and have recommended this hotel to our friends already.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LittleMissUnderstood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Many thanks for such a positive review following your recent stay at Ettington Chase. I was very pleased to read you had an enjoyable time and I'll be sure to share your comments with my team.
We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is the second time that my wife and I have visited this hotel in the last month. On both occasions we were superbly looked after by the staff who all went out of their way to ensure our stay was a memorable one. The Dinner Menu offered a balanced and varied selection of food that covered all tastes. The Food that was served, both at dinner and breakfast, was well cooked, nicely presented and was served piping hot (on warm plates). A personal medical problem that I have with eating was taken into consideration and dealt with sympathetically so that I was able to enjoy my meals. We stayed in different classes of room on the two visits, both equally good in the facilities they offer. (We recommend paying that bit extra for a deluxe room, well worth it). The leisure facilities looked very inviting (although we did not use them ourselves), For me personally the second visit was made even more enjoyable as it rounded off a week of celebration of a significant birthday. The hotel staff were not aware of this but looked after us so well that I felt I had no need to tell them as they were doing what came naturally to them , 'serving customers and making them feel important'. We shall be returning to this hotel in the very near future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase, I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and that the team we able to contribute to making your birthday special. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here with some colleagues from Germany, in January.
Nice clean Hotel, good sized rooms, excellent conference facilities, has a gym and pool, quite a small reception causes a few delays at check out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Many thanks for your positive review of Ettington Chase. we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

myself and partner have just a short break at this lovely hotel,thanks to groupon. it was the second time we have stayed,and it is the second good trip. checking in was easy,the room was clean and tidy and plenty big enough for two. we enjoyed an afternoon swim,though i was disappointed the jacuzzi was not working,and do think we should have been told at reception. the evening meal and wine was included,and it was lovely,and the wine a bonus. We had two morning s of buffet breakfast included,and can t fault it. staff were good and food was hot and plentiful. One small moan,the wifi was a bit of a pain to get onto,but we did nt book a break to spend all weekend on-line,so it is being really picky!!! all in all,a great stay for the money. will gladly return a third time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asbo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Many thanks for your positive review of Ettington Chase. Unfortunately during January we have experienced some technical issues which were beyond our control with our free Wi Fi provision however I am happy to say that these have now been resolved so hopefully on your next visit you will not encounter any such problems.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettington
6.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,542 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,391 reviews
9.5 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,171 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ettington Chase Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ettington Chase Hotel

Address: Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Ettington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ettington
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Chase Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ettington Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Chase
Ettington Chase Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing