We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ettington Chase Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
US$251
US$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel(Charlecote)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$200
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The George Townhouse(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$225
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$106
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveller rating
389
584
413
146
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
584
413
146
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsettington chasegroupon dealleisure facilitiesjacuzzi and saunaevening mealmurder mystery weekendchequers innstratford upon avonbuffet breakfastbar pricessuperior roomlovely groundsweekend breaktrouser pressboth morningsshort drivefirst morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The bedroom is tiny and the single bed uncomfortable and the room looks like it was last decorated in 1980 something. The food is unusual but passable. The receptionist is like a parrot. The meeting room was bitterly cold. Home is more comfortable :( the taps take forever to turn on.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank agent005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. Sorry to read of your disappointment but I hope you choose to stay with PH hotels again in the future.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The company I work for chose this hotel to host a three day specialist training course. Training room and seminar rooms we used were very good, staff looked after us very well. Buffet lunch meals were very good with a great choice of hot and cold options. Evening meals were also very good, again good choice of dishes - all well prepared and delivered the whole group without any significant delays.

I didnt have breakfast, but given the fine selection of pastries and cakes available at the coffee bar that wasnt an issue. The coffee bar had various treats available during the day - thursdays pancakes, waffles and maple syrup may have been the best. Also a great little choice of trational sweets and miniature chocolate bars available for through day sugar rushes.

Room I had was in the new main part of the hotel. Simple room but quite confortable and well light. Room cleaning staff might need to pay a little bit more attention to some of the nooks and cranies - like behind the bathroom door. But overall, fine.

I had room service meal on first night. Lovely thin crisp pizza - very good.

Bar prices are, I think, a little bit steep, even for a hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank ASG-Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase. I was pleased to read you enjoyed all the little 'wows' we try to deliver to our conference delegates to make their stay with us more comfortable and I hope your company choose to book with us again in the future.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

came to Ettington Chase on a function and stayed on for a second night.The room was only a standard,plenty of room,bed comfortable,but the bathroom was starting to fray a little around th edges and the bath mat was covered in mildew,not the sort of thing to be expected from 4 star accomodation,food is very good although i would say "overdescribed" and pricey,on arrival we had a sandwich and a pot of tea and were charged £17.00 for packet ham and turkey on not very fresh bread.the breakfast is superb well cooked,plenty of it and very warm,the staff are very helpful and attentive and the hotel is kept very clean,did not use the spa facilities so unable to comment.if you fancy a pub meal i recommend the white horse who cook a steak to die for,the guy who served us really knows his meat.,all in all a nice hotel with great staff great location for exploring,and very clean,would definately use again..

Room Tip: consider a room upgrade
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase, I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here for one night ona groupon deal. Hotel lovely, room warm and pleasant but pillow was rather hard for my liking, I am VERY picky about my pillow though!
Pool delightfully warm and quiet, jacuzzi great and sauna perfect.
Restaurant good, food delicious in evening, breakfast substantial with a lot of choice. A very relaxing short break at a lovely venue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase, I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Went for a pre christmas break and to visit stratford upon avon. Really spacious rooms.. Christmas Trees everywhere! so felt very festive.. Swimming pool and sauna was a nice area.. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice.. and good table service. Would highly recommend for its location. Also the Chequers Inn was great pub opposite if you wanted a change of scenery. It was grey and white.. you cant miss it... don't go to the pub on the same side of the road as the hotel (The White Horse) ... that was like Bates Motel!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank LpSd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Many thanks for your positive review of Ettington Chase. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Stuart - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews