We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ettington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The staff were Friendly and well mannered, lovely room with a huge bed. Bathroom maybe needed a little TLC, and TV didn't have a great signal but the facilities were great (swimming pool ect) and bar/restaurant were superb.
Great stay. Hopefully will be back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vi1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for posting a positive review of Ettington Chase following your reccent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here and we have, this week, upgraded the TV signal receiving equipment within the hotel to improve the picture quality.

I hope to welcome you back to Ettington Chase in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    526
    372
    130
    74
See reviews for
145
799
19
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our wedding the weekend of June 6th. Our suite Tennyson was lovely and roomy in the old house, with an amazing bath with an amazing view!

The highlight for us was the staff, they looked after our every need even though we weren't actually marrying there, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were all genuinely excited for us on our day and saw me off in the wedding car, which I thought was very sweet!

The team were also excellent prior to the wedding, keeping us updated on who was staying from our guests and replied promptly to any queries. A real credit to the Principal Hayley brand.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SophieLou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review of Ettington Chase following your stay with us in June. I was pleased to read that the team contributed to making your time here memorable and I'll be sure to share your feedback with them. May I take this opportunity to wish you and your husband a long and happy marriage on behalf of everyone here at Ettington Chase.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Me and my partner booked Ettington Chase as part of a Groupon deal.
We stayed for two nights and had a meal on the first night. The hotel is set within lovely grounds and the local village is a 5 minute walk away where you can find a little pub (White Horse) and a post office come local Spar.
The hotel restaurant was truly superb and our meal was delicious.
We relaxed in the courtyard, which is a lovely place, with a glass of wine after our meal and then went back to our room.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The room was quite spacious and tastefully decorated. Very clean and had all the things you would need for your weekend including iron, ironing board and hairdryer. Plenty of towels were also available. It has been mentioned before and it is true.....no biscuits on the hospitality tray....but we got some from the spar in the village!!
We parked the car up all weekend and got the bus into town on the Saturday morning 9.45am. It cost us £4.50 each for a return ticket and the journey took about 15-20mins. The buses only run every 3 hours after this time. We got the last bus back to the village at 6pm but the one before that was about 4.15pm. Fantastic.
A great place to explore Stratford Upon Avon, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessSuzyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Ettington Chase following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time and I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for the second time , first October 2012. Unfortunately it is not the same. First impressions are great , nice decor, restaurant and bar, this is obviously where the money has been spent. We had an easy access room, nice and big but in dire need off decorating , new carpets and beds. Premiere Inn is more upmarket !! Had wet room but when I had my shower the whole bathroom flooded right up to the bedroom carpet. We were given a mop and bucket but then the smell from the drain started, it is old and needs updating. The kettle didn't work, the loo paper is cheap and nasty as are the toiletries and the tea and coffee is sparten with no biscuits, tea bags replenished with cheap tea bags out of a box not wraped as you would expect.
To be fair the duty manager did sort out the bathroom issue and offered us a change of room but it wasn't worth the trouble for two nights. We showered after our swim it was easier. Nice pool but not even a chair or lounger around to relax on.
Food ok in the restaurant, usual sort of price you would expect in a hotel. Breakfast was nice but we came down 9.40 second day , no bacon left or fresh bread, when we asked for some were told breakfast finishes at 10 so non available !!!!! Was given cold toast.
We were compensated for the room and breakfast issue in a friendly professional way and all staff during our two night stay were very friendly.
I feel sad that a nice hotel like this lacks the attention to detail and upkeep it deserves.

Room Tip: Easy access room 202 in need of updating , don't know about others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read that you encountered several issues during your stay and please be assured I will investigate them with the relevant departmental managers to ascertain why they occured and how we can avoid a repetition of such events in the future. I hope you choose to stay with PH hotels again in the future.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a 2 night break special deal. Very good value. Lovely peaceful location, perfect for exploring the Stratford on Avon area. Quite a cheap deal so didnt expect luxury but the standard room was beautifully clean and functional.The breakfast was delicicious with a wide choice of food and the staff very welcoming and helpful. We didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on the restaurant, but looked tempting. All in all, more than satisfied with our deal, will book again. Worth noting that as this is a conference centre its worth looking whats booked in at the same time as your stay as it could get very busy and the drinks are expensive.

Room Tip: If you want a view probably best to upgrade, but if your using it as a base then standard room fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitkat603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you had a good time and I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The front desk were very unhelpful, the room was dated and the bed was broken. The hotel seemed very out of date. Will not be returning but the only thing going for it is that the surrounding area is lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeTsielepis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback, sorry to read that our venue was not to your preference. I hope you choose to stay with PH hotels again in the future.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ettington hotels

Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the weekend for a friend's wedding in a deluxe room. Very modern and smart, I would advise to stay in the rooms above reception as although they are more expensive the standard of room is worth it. We seen other people's room in the new part of the hotel, very standard. Enjoyed the pool, good jacuzzi and the breakfast is great in the restaurant. Agree with other users on here, the WiFi system is pretty rubbish for a large hotel but still worth staying, some great lively pubs in the village too!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettington C, General Manager at Ettington Chase Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Ettington Chase. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here. As previously stated we have recently switched WIFI supplier and the current provision for leisure guests usage is under review. I will pass your comments on to our team in charge of this project at head office.

Best regards
Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettington
1.7 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,457 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,872 reviews
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,058 reviews
9.5 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,062 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ettington Chase Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ettington Chase Hotel

Property: Ettington Chase Hotel
Address: Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Ettington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ettington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Chase Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ettington Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Chase
Ettington Chase Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing