We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ettington
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We booked lastminute and just wanted a night away to relax. We checked in with no problems, my husband asked for an upgrade which we were given free of charge. Our room was lovely, clean, spacious and very nicely decorated. There were tea/coffee making facilities (but no biccies!). Only thing I would mention is the lights are energy efficient bulbs which take a while to get going so the room seemed a bit dull for a while. Bed was comfy and sheets lovely and white. The bar was nice and welcoming although drinks prices were different with each round!! The restaurant was busy but staff were attentive without being in your face. Food was fab.
The spa was a bit disappointing, not much like the pics on the web.
All in all a great weekend, would go back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,406 - 1,412 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2011

Staff at the hotel pulled out all the stops to ensure that our son and daughter-in-law's wedding went ahead as closely as possible to plan, despite the horrendous weather conditions (heavy snowfall) and all the complications it caused!! Thank you so much.
As parents of the groom, the room we were allocated was superb - luxurious, comfortable and very clean.
Breakfast was delicious and leisurely. There was a wide choice of foods available to suit every taste.

It is a lovely wedding venue and we would happily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGownGallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

My husband (!) and I got married at Ettington Chase yesterday and I've made it an absolute priority to get on here as soon as I could to write a review. The weather was awful - heavy snow all morning long and many of our guests were stuck and unable to get there. There were also suppliers having difficulties which basically meant our whole wedding was at risk. The staff at Ettington could not have done more to help us out that day - I won't go into all the boring details but every single member of staff went out of their way to make sure our day went ahead as close to how it was planned as possible (including one of them taking my husband and father-in-law back to her house to get some music when the musician for our ceremony got stranded). All of the guests who made it were full of compliments about the hotel - they were pleased with their rooms, checking in and out was easy, all the food we had during our stay there was wonderful. In fact, since we booked our wedding their last October, we've had nothing but positive experiences with Ettington Chase, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other couples looking for a wedding venue.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dettey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

My husband and I had spent a night in Reading for his annual staff party and had decided to spend the next night in a country hotel for our wedding anniversary. I chose Ettington Chase after careful research and hoped for the best. After heavy snowfalls we had a nightmarish 12 HOUR journey to Ettington. The receptionist, Sarah, kept in touch with us several times during our awful drive and by the time we arrived at nearly 11pm she had a warm welcome waiting for us, a beautiful room and a plate of delicious sandwiches.
We had a wonderful rest and on arriving in the dining room the next morning were given a huge selection of breakfast items. The food levels were constantly checked and polite waitresses silently appeared to check on us at regular intervals. We were bitterly disappointed at having arrived so late and been forced to leave early due to the terrible traffic problems caused by the weather.
We are determined to visit again as soon as possible.
Thank you Sarah and all the staff at Ettington.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealspotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend to visit Stratford Upon Avon. We were greeted with a really genuinely warm welcome at check in, staff were lovely. We checked into our room which was clean and warm (we picked a particularly cold weekend to go!). The hotel itself was well maintained and of a good standard. We shall be definately be returning to the hotel for a second visit. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovereviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

booked online, with booking.com, 24 hours later the entire amount was taken from my bank account. Had to cancel due to family reasons and SEVEN days later still waiting for a refund. The hotel did not comply with booking.com terms and conditions.Be warned before you give your card details. Totally unprofessional.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonybatey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

My partner and I decided to go away for a few days to celebrate his 50th Birthday, we booked via late rooms and stayed at the Ettington chase hotel. After reading various reviews good and bad we decided to book Ettington Chase for our stay, from the moment we arrived to the end we could not fault one little thing, the staff could not do enough for us, especially Melissa, Zoe, Amy and Georgina along with ther rest of the staff, they were so helpful, polite and accomodating. Our room was just the best with loving views a very comfortable bed and plenty of space in the room. Breakfast was very good too with lots to choose from, we also used the leisure facilities along with the pool everyday. To be honest there is nothing bad to say about this hotel, it is in a very pretty location but near to Stratford, we also used the pub opposite (Chequers Inn) which we would recommend for an evening meal. We would liked to stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettington
6.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,854 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,542 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,390 reviews
9.5 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,170 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ettington Chase Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ettington Chase Hotel

Address: Banbury Rd, Ettington, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7NZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon > Ettington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ettington
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ettington Chase Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Ettington Chase Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ettington Chase
Ettington Chase Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing