We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Misty Mornings is the most beautiful and amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View with Ocean and Mountain views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View with Ocean and Mountain views
Misty Mornings Sunbeds outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front View with Ocean and Mountain views
Misty Mornings
Sunbeds outside
Outside Private garden and sunbeds
Deck chairs
Hammock at pool
Fine dining
Fully Equipped gourmet kitchen
Outside Dining
Dining Area
Staircase leading upstairs to the main bedroom and Casual Lounge.
Balcony View
Main Bedroom upstairs
Cushions
A Wild Ocean
Downstairs bathroom
Noordhoek beach 50 meters away
Downstairs bathroom
Kommetjie beach 50 meters away
The magic of the African nights at Misty Mornings
Kommetjie beach 50 meters away
Balcony Ocean and Mountain Views
Upstairs casual lounge
Upstairs Loft area
Downstairs Bedroom
Outside Shaded Casual Lounge Area
Beautiful Misty Mornings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kommetjie, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Misty Mornings is the most beautiful and amazing place in the world !!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you to Jo and Kelly for making our six night at Misty Mornings. The location is the most spectacular and beautiful - with turquoise sea and white powder sand. The photographs almost do not do it justice. The house is stunning and very comfortable with everything you need for an stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is stunningly beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Hi Kerry and Mark

Thank you both for a wonderful review, its always lovely having guests like you both.

Kind regards
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I loved this place”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

When researching Misty Morning I sent several questions to Jo and Kelly. They responded almost immediately, which helped me seal my decision to rent.
This place was awesome. I felt at home from the moment we drove up to the front door. It is well appointed - it had everything that we would need - and is beautifully, yet comfortably, decorated. They even provided us with a welcoming bottle of sparking wine. The view of the water from the second floor bedroom is amazing, and the beach, just steps away from the enclosed back yard, is gorgeous. There is a pool, which had it been warmer, we would have used every day.
The property is convenient to Cape Town Central, Cape Pennisula, Fish Hoek, and Kalk Bay, among other places, but far enough for a quiet getaway. Kelly even referred us to a golf course nearby. A car is a must.
I would highly recommend Misty Morning as a place to stay. The home is beautiful and the owners are responsive to questions and needs. I will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful yet comfortable
Liked least: Difficulty of oven -though hadn't planned to cook much
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Hi Lindsay

It was a pleasure having you both, we look forward to having you back at Misty Mornings. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hempeetsw...
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lifes a Beach”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently spent 6 days at Misty Mornings with my young family of 4. The accommodation and location was far from 'misty' with a beautiful view and the sound of the waves greeting us every morning from the bedroom balcony. The environment was relaxing and secluded, with a beautiful beach a stone's throw away.

The owners/managers and housekeeping where discreet, respectful and welcoming, so we did not have that 'staying in someone else's house' feeling. The house had all the mod cons you needed and offered two fire places to cosy up the place when there was a chill. Our stay went without a hitch, which is always a bonus when travelling with little ones.

The children enjoyed the open space and pool and, of course, picnics on the beach were a hit. The surrounding area offered some simply stunning views and the drives into Capetown was worth doing just for the drive itself.

I would not hesitate to come back again and enjoy another 'wine induced' misty morning. Lovely stuff

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stunning views and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Maybe a little draughty
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Hi Nathan

Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Kind regards
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louis d
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
“Stunning view and villa”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent a week with my kids and wife in this lovely house. The view from the top bedroom is just amazing. We really loved being able to simply walk 100 meters to access the beach, while being in a safe and quiet suburb. The house feels really welcoming and we loved the set. Definitely keen to come back

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Hi Louis

Many thanks for this review, we look forward to having you and your family again in the future.

Kind regards
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurenmar...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Location and Wonderful House”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sadly we only stayed here for two nights as it was truly relaxing to stay at this property. There is nothing negative I can say about the house or the whole booking process as it was nothing but easy. The beach is stunning and only a few meters away from the house and watching the sun set on the veranda each evening was amazing. The house itself is very modern and has all the amenities that you need as well as the things you wouldn't except to have. For example the Bose sound system came in handy for my dad to play bird calls and attract them all around the garden. Would be back in a heartbeat, thank you to Jo for making it a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Hi Lauren

Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Kind regards
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole experience
Liked least: The only criticism is there is no heating in the pool.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Hi Simsuz Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to having you as our guest again. Kind regards Jo"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cessy, France
Reviewed 28 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunsets
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Hi Colin Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to having you as our guest again. Kind regards Jo"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing