We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayshores Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

A little disappointed about the cleanliness of the kitchen, the stove looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while and I had to wash the glasses before we could use them- wine glasses had dried red wine in them. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Handy to some restaurants and right opposite the beach. Spacious, comfortable apartment. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph27r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    19
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Xi'an
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and loved our apartment. Spacious with two floors. Kitchen facilities were excellent.
Lovely balcony over looking the front of the property

Apartments are literally across the road from the beach. Shops are close by, including post office and a butchers

Ray the manager made our stay even more enjoyable. He was helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Hervey Bay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anitac632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray Y, Manager at Bayshores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We really do appreciate the feedback
We are enjoying the whales here at present they are so beautiful. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at some time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I would first like to to thank the landlord on a most welcome and friendly greeting !
Harvey Bay is a beautiful and picturesque place to be based .
The sea is great for swimming and offers a relaxed atmosphere!
The people in the shops and restaurants are spot on! although a little expensive for the English budget !
Fraser island was a great trip and a must see !
The hospitality shown down my favorite pub /restaurant was great !
All in all would recommend a stay at Bayshores !

Andy (Easter weekend 2013 )

Room Tip: Not a Great swimming pool , but the beach is just across the road and that is spot on ! Ray the lan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40andyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray Y, Manager at Bayshores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the rest of the trip went smoothly and we hope to see you back at some stage. Thank you for your kind words about Hervey Bays hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This was the best hotel we have ever stayed in, Ray the Managaer was very helpful and made sure we were alright and had everything we needed! He went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable and convenient. Thanks Ray!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malina_n_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray Y, Manager at Bayshores Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We find it easy to be kind to happy friendly people
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near furure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Bayshores is centrally located and it is a short walk to shops, cafes, restaurants and banks. The Manager was very friendly and helpful in recommending the best tours for what we wanted as a young family. The apartment was very clean and had all the ammenities we required, including a laudry. The pool was a bonus! I would definitely recommend Bayshores apartments if you are stayng in Hervey Bay.
Trevor G

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Bayshores Holiday apartments are on the Esplanade - in a convenient spot in Hervey Bay - close to amenities and shops. The operator provides good value for your money - a clean place with good facilities. A plus is the kitchen and laundry in the apartment.

Room Tip: Stop by and see the ladies at the Information centre before you enter Hervey Bay township. They are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pornsawan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here twice in ten days earlier this year.

The property was comfortable and spacious with living area and kitchen downstairs and bedrooms/bathroom upstairs. Beds were comfortable and the showerhead gave a decent flow of water (two important aspects in our mind). There was everything we needed by way of manchester, crockery and kitchen appliances and we could park our car undercover. Security was great with gates locked of an evening.

Very centrally located, with only a short walk to eateries, supermarket and shops, we were just across the road from a beach.

Ray (the manager) was a gem giving us great assistance in deciding what things to visit in the area and how best to get to them.

It would certainly be the place we would stay next time we are in Hervey Bay.

Room Tip: The building runs lengthwise on the block. We stayed once at the end furthest from the road and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
2.8 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bay Apartments
The Bay Apartments
#9 of 53 in Hervey Bay
137 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
0.9 mi away
Coconut Palms on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshores Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshores Holiday Apartments

Property: Bayshores Holiday Apartments
Address: 405 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshores Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained Holiday apartments 1 and 2 bedroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayshores Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayshores Holiday Apartments Torquay, Hervey Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing