We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayshores Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed with my father back in Feb. Friendly and pleasant landlord. Very helpful when Dad reversed our boganwagon hire car into a post, dinging the spoiler. Very clean, comfortable accommodation. Handy for amenities. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Wynforder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Bayshores Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic hospitality!!! We had a fantastic time at your holiday apartments! We will decently be back!! It's a fantastic holiday destination close to everything beach, shops etc I suggest everybody stay at this fantastic place you will not regret it!! :)

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

A little disappointed about the cleanliness of the kitchen, the stove looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while and I had to wash the glasses before we could use them- wine glasses had dried red wine in them. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Handy to some restaurants and right opposite the beach. Spacious, comfortable apartment. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph27r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and loved our apartment. Spacious with two floors. Kitchen facilities were excellent.
Lovely balcony over looking the front of the property

Apartments are literally across the road from the beach. Shops are close by, including post office and a butchers

Ray the manager made our stay even more enjoyable. He was helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Hervey Bay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anitac632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray Y, Manager at Bayshores Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We really do appreciate the feedback
We are enjoying the whales here at present they are so beautiful. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I would first like to to thank the landlord on a most welcome and friendly greeting !
Harvey Bay is a beautiful and picturesque place to be based .
The sea is great for swimming and offers a relaxed atmosphere!
The people in the shops and restaurants are spot on! although a little expensive for the English budget !
Fraser island was a great trip and a must see !
The hospitality shown down my favorite pub /restaurant was great !
All in all would recommend a stay at Bayshores !

Andy (Easter weekend 2013 )

Room Tip: Not a Great swimming pool , but the beach is just across the road and that is spot on ! Ray the lan...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40andyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray Y, Manager at Bayshores Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the rest of the trip went smoothly and we hope to see you back at some stage. Thank you for your kind words about Hervey Bays hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This was the best hotel we have ever stayed in, Ray the Managaer was very helpful and made sure we were alright and had everything we needed! He went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable and convenient. Thanks Ray!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malina_n_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray Y, Manager at Bayshores Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We find it easy to be kind to happy friendly people
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near furure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Bayshores is centrally located and it is a short walk to shops, cafes, restaurants and banks. The Manager was very friendly and helpful in recommending the best tours for what we wanted as a young family. The apartment was very clean and had all the ammenities we required, including a laudry. The pool was a bonus! I would definitely recommend Bayshores apartments if you are stayng in Hervey Bay.
Trevor G

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.0 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
2.8 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,962 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
1.0 mi away
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
0.1 mi away
White Crest Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshores Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshores Holiday Apartments

Address: 405 Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: £61 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshores Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-contained Holiday apartments 1 and 2 bedroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayshores Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayshores Holiday Apartments Torquay, Hervey Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing