We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayshores Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riviera Resort(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunseeker Motel(Scarness)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
56
22
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
22
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery short walking distanceclose to shopsvalue for moneyacross the roadplace to staygreat locationpost officehervey baysecurity screenstake awaystayed one nightsecond bedroomcentral locationwould definitely stay here againwhale watchingparksmanager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed Bayshores in September 2013 for 11 nights, my dad and brother joined us halfway through our stay!

We stayed in apartment 6 which was furthest from the road but I think all apartments would be great! I'm glad we chose Bayshores as it is a smaller complex (only 6 apartments) and it turned out we were there during school holidays but it still seemed very quiet! They also lock the front gate a night!

Ray and his wife were very helpful! We will stay again if we ever come back to Hervey Bay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed with my father back in Feb. Friendly and pleasant landlord. Very helpful when Dad reversed our boganwagon hire car into a post, dinging the spoiler. Very clean, comfortable accommodation. Handy for amenities. Recommended.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Wynforder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic hospitality!!! We had a fantastic time at your holiday apartments! We will decently be back!! It's a fantastic holiday destination close to everything beach, shops etc I suggest everybody stay at this fantastic place you will not regret it!! :)

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

A little disappointed about the cleanliness of the kitchen, the stove looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while and I had to wash the glasses before we could use them- wine glasses had dried red wine in them. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Handy to some restaurants and right opposite the beach. Spacious, comfortable apartment. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph27r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and loved our apartment. Spacious with two floors. Kitchen facilities were excellent.
Lovely balcony over looking the front of the property

Apartments are literally across the road from the beach. Shops are close by, including post office and a butchers

Ray the manager made our stay even more enjoyable. He was helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Hervey Bay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anitac632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray Y, Manager at Bayshores Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. We really do appreciate the feedback
We are enjoying the whales here at present they are so beautiful. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews