We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palms Hervey Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunseeker Motel(Scarness)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Beach Motel(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hervey Bay Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motor Inn(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
72
21
5
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
21
5
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamp kitchenpet friendly parkpowered sitehervey baythe managersdeluxe condofraser islandquiet areagreat campsitebig tvthoroughly enjoyed our stayplace to staytorquay beachfree wifiwithin walking distancelovely pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed at this park for a week in our van. I cannot praise this park enough. Only small without all the bells and whistles like the big 4s etc and very reasonably priced. The manager and his wife are so helpful and friendly. Although the amenities are not modern they are very clean and quite sufficient. The gardens are lovely and the location is great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this park to anyone. They made our two dogs very welcome as well. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We were at Hervey Bay at Easter looking for a dog friendly park as we were about to take delivery of our new Kokoda van in May. There were 3 good parks but we opted for Palms based on the wonderful reception we received from Norm and Gayle. This was our first trip so plenty of apprehension ( I hadn't even reversed yet!!) Norm made it all easy and set us at ease. During the week there you could not find a friendlier pair of hosts. They made our stay feel like home. Thanks so much Norm and Gayle. We definitely made the best decision staying at Palms. The facilities may be older but they were spotless. I highly recommend to others.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank GregSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had a fantastic week at the Palms Caravan Park. Norm keeps the amenities in an excellent condition, and the gardens in the park provide a relaxing and calm atmosphere. Both Norm and his wife Gaye are always friendly and helpful. They provide a lot of local knowledge, and booked us into a wonderful trip to Fraser Island. I would not hesitate to recommend this park to others,and intend to choose the Palms for our next trip to Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

A group of us stayed at the Palms recently, some only a couple of days, the others longer. During our stay the managers Norm & Gayle could not have been more helpful from offering to help us place our vans and trailers to popping around for a chat. The showers and toilet blocks were spotless as was the camp kitchen. The camp kitchen was very well equipped from the cutlery to the large screen tv. The yards and gardens were also well kept. We all agreed that we will definitely visit the Palms again. Thanks Norm & Gayle the Telecom Terrors will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here on a powered site in our motor home for 3 nights in April. Gayle and Norm were first class hosts. The facilities were spotless. The camp kitchen was especially well equipped. It even had a large tv to watch whilst we were making and eating our dinner. It's also a dog friendly holiday park. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews