We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
Ranked #1 of 1 Torquay B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We booked a couple of nights at first, but ended up extending our stay for over a week at this motel. The manager was great and very helpful, and the beach was just across the road. Our room was clean and spacious. The Wi fi was free and excellent. Great value för 99 AUD a night. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sriyaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    85
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
62
88
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

As a last minute stop over we chose this motel on wotif.com and the price was fantastic for what we got. The room was spacious and clean, airconditioning worked well as it was a very hot day 39 Degrees, close to beach and on main strip so location was good.

Room Tip: our room was on the ground floor on Ann st, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights (checking out in the morning)! The hotel rooms are adequate but not very clean, the water pressure is awful and housekeeping is either useless or just haven't been! We had to go and buy toilet paper as there was only half a roll on check in.

The worst part was realising that all 3 of us were covered in bed bug bites! We will definitely be complaining in the morning as no body answered the phone (after hours) for us to complain about it as soon as we realised! Such a pity as the pricing and location were great!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bec498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed here for one night before we went to Fraser Island. I'm glad it was only one night. We had cockroach's in our room and we understand Australia has more insects however we hadn't had a problem at any other hotel. Not a good start.

The matter got worse when we attempted to go to sleep. The bed was wet! Yes WET. I'd never come across this before in 30 years of staying in hotels. Completely unacceptable and reception could only offer us a bottle of water.

On the plus side it was cheap but I still wouldn't expect a wet bed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lhaare9 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima Region, Peru
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Great location in Hervey Bay on the main road opposite the shore.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

Kitchenette was limited e.g. no bowls or big spoons.
WiFi is not available across the property.
Phone in room did not work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyMacIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Having booked ahead we chose a Standard Room and that was a BIG mistake. These rooms are situated on the side and attract 4 bogans to a room. We had to ask for another room in a separate part - well away from partying. The rooms could have been a lot cleaner. Overall, the stay here was a nasty experience for us.
Definitely NOT recommended.

Room Tip: We would NEVER stay here again and advise a drive along the beachfront and ask to see the rooms firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoseOfTheTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Good location to get to frazer island. Rooms clean and tidy. Budget room v basic. All in all ok. Plenty restaurants around in walking distance. Beach just across the road. Oh make sure you ask for a room away from the roadside as it can be noisy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jaime N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
1.9 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
1.7 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Motel Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Motel Hervey Bay

Property: The Beach Motel Hervey Bay
Address: 475 Charlton Esplanade | Cnr Ann Street, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach Motel Hervey Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beach Motel Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay Torquay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing