We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the Beach !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Torquay Beachfront Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a great caravan park. It is fully packed every time we stay but the managers are lovely. We use the outdoor cooking area and it's nice to have the sink bbq and microwave with little kids.
Love it. BTW this is the BEST one in Hervey Bay, I know, I have stayed in a few......

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jun2012Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geniesser_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Louisahv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
0.6 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
0.8 mi away
Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
0.5 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
Ingenia Holidays Hervey Bay
#1 of 53 in Hervey Bay
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Palms Hervey Bay
The Palms Hervey Bay
#1 of 8 in Torquay
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lazy Acres Caravan Park
Lazy Acres Caravan Park
#23 of 53 in Hervey Bay
49 reviews
3.8 mi away
Point Vernon Holiday Park Big 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torquay Beachfront Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torquay Beachfront Caravan Park

Address: The Esplanade, Torquay, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: £17 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the foreshore overlooking the inviting waters of Hervey Bay, the Torquay Beachfront Caravan Park is smack bang in the heart of one of Hervey Bay's most vibrant areas.Located right on the beach, it's a fabulous place to wet a line or have a summer paddle, sit on the beach, or have a beachside barbeque.You can walk, cycle or rollerblade the length of Hervey Bay along our 14 kilometre scenic paved pathway that meanders the Esplanade. Stroll across the street and you'll have your pick of shops, hotels, cafes and restaurants. The park offers booking facilities and bus pick-up for Fraser Island Tours (year round), Lady Elliot Island Tours (year round)and Whale Watch Trips (July-November).You won't be short of things to do with the beach, barbeques, beautiful weather and fishing buddies galore to keep you busy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Torquay Beachfront Caravan Park Hervey Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing