We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a hidden gem a 4/5 * at 3 star prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Wow what a find, booked this as a last minute for a Spa trip to Bath with my wife and loved the look of the rooms and reviews. Not too far a car ride out and hidden away between Bath & Bristol this is a beautifully laid out complex. We had a huge room in one of the outbuildings which felt more like a barn conversion but new and beautifully done. The staff were really great and helpful and nothing was too much trouble, we didn't eat but our friends who were also staying unexpectedly had a great meal. Breakfast was nicely set up buffet style which seems to be the norm! The lady tasked with getting everywhere looking great is from the New Forest near us and was a real gem. Highly recommended and we might have a go at the golf course next time as it was too wet as was everywhere in January

Room Tip: anywhere a delight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sga4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Tracy Park for which we are very grateful. We do take the comfort of our guests very seriously and strive to offer an affordable, high quality service to all our clients.

I'm grateful for your impressions of our hotel & I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

I hope that you will return to visit us and that your follow up review, should you wish to leave one, will be reflective of our solid commitment to customer service that we strive to offer all our clients on every visit.

Please contact me at matthew@tracypark.co.uk, if you would like to discuss your review further, otherwise we look forward to seeing you again.

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden,
Marketing & PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had booked an overnight stay to attend a friends wedding and having wanted to stay in this hotel for ages (we live about 15 miles away and dont play golf so no real reason to visit!) we jumped at the opportunity. There was a minor problem with the shower in our original room but luckily there was one free in the new Carriages area and we were offered this at no extra cost. The room was lovely and the beds/pillows were supremely comfortable so we had a good nights sleep. The staff worked really hard at the wedding and were always cheerful and polite, especially the daytime receptionist. Breakfast offered a full range of quality food but as it was for the wedding guests I am not sure if it is always as good, I expect it will be! Very handy hotel for Bath tourist attractions. I would only commentt that if there was a Spa on this site it would be great and I am sure it would be well used and profitable.

Room Tip: If you can affrod it splash out on a Carriages room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mrsheathershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Tracy Park for which we are very grateful. We do take the comfort of our guests very seriously and strive to offer an affordable, high quality service to all our clients.

I'm grateful for your impressions of our hotel & I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Carriages area. In regards to your comment around the lack of spa facilities I can say that whilst this isn't something we can offer as yet it is certainly something we are working towards and will be hopefully able to offer our guests in the future.

I hope that you will return to visit us and that your follow up review, should you wish to leave one, will be reflective of our solid commitment to customer service that we strive to offer all our clients on every visit.

Please contact me at matthew@tracypark.co.uk, if you would like to discuss your review further, otherwise we look forward to seeing you again.

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden,
Marketing & PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We booked a luxury double for this Saturday night for our anniversary and had a great stay at the Tracey Park hotel. The room we had was terrific (room 32 in the Carriages). It had a huge comfortable bed, large shower area, enormous tv and plenty of space. Complimentary water and the usual tea and coffee facilities.

The setting of the hotel was very nice too and it looked like it would be a nice venue for a wedding. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but went to the Eastern Eye Indian in Bath centre which was great too. Breakfast this morning was very nice. A good variety of hot and cold food with plenty of choice. Poached eggs were ordered which came quickly and were perfectly cooked. We took full advantage of the cold meats / cheese, yoghurt and pastries as well as the full English so didn't need to eat again until this evening.

Wonderful stay and we would definitely stay here again if travelling to Bath (6miles away) again.

Room Tip: 32 had disabled facilities and was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 207Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Tracy Park for which we are very grateful. We do take the comfort of our guests very seriously and strive to offer an affordable, high quality service to all our clients.

I'm grateful for your impressions of our hotel & I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

I hope that you will return to visit us and that your follow up review, should you wish to leave one, will be reflective of our solid commitment to customer service that we strive to offer all our clients on every visit.

Please contact me at matthew@tracypark.co.uk, if you would like to discuss your review further, otherwise we look forward to seeing you again.

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden,
Marketing & PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

disappointed. More than that actually. The hotel look nice from the outside but when you go in small details doesn't work. The room was small, very small with a lot of wrong stuff.
1 : A lamp buld was broken
2 : Another lampshade was completely dammaged
3 : One pillow was dirty and bad looking
4 : The bin was more than dead (such a shame)
5 : The toilets was dirty also....

Anyway, to be honnest just the breakfast was not bad. Don't expect too much from this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwenael-plon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

July 30, 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Tracy Park for which we are very grateful. We do take the comfort of our guests very seriously and strive to offer an affordable, high quality service to all our clients.

I am sorry to hear of your problems with the accommodation & particularly the issue with maintenance. We strive to offer a high quality of accommodation and service but unfortunately for various reasons we were unable to deliver to the standards we pride ourselves on at this particular occasion.

I hope that you will return to visit us and that your follow up review, should you wish to leave one, will be reflective of our solid commitment to customer service that we strive to offer all our clients on every visit.

Please contact me at matthew@tracypark.co.uk, if you would like to discuss your review further and resolve any issues you may have.

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden,
Marketing & PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A first class hotel a massive bed ,bathroom shower ,we will certainly return.Service was of a high standard the food was excellent ,Ideally located for Bath the park and ride was excellent Bath is a truly fantastic city one day was not enough to see all the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Tracy Park for which we are very grateful. We do take the comfort of our guests very seriously and strive to offer an affordable, high quality service to all our clients.

I'm grateful for your impressions of our hotel & I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding areas.

I hope that you will return to visit us and that your follow up review, should you wish to leave one, will be reflective of our solid commitment to customer service that we strive to offer all our clients on every visit.

Please contact me at matthew@tracypark.co.uk, if you would like to discuss your review further, otherwise we look forward to seeing you again.

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden,
Marketing & PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We chose this hotel for price (v competitive compared to hotel in Bath itself) and location (minutes away from M4 and equally close to BAth itself and/or the park & ride at Landsdown) what I found on arrival was a whole lot more. For the golfers out there this really is the total package! The house has the splendour of a Cotswold country house, but for me the excellent arrangement of the rooms adjacent to the main house was the real gem. Good size, well appointed and with none of those compromises that can come with updating rooms in a very old house. The breakfast buffet was very good, did not dine in the evening at the restaurant but I guess that would follow the high standard of the rest of the hotel. All the staff we met were very accommodating of all our requests. Only slight niggle, could not get the wireless connection on iPad or iPhone, but that was not a big deal as it was a relaxing weekend break by design.

Room Tip: We had a room in "Carriages" annex, it was on the upper floor and had a real barn conversi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGuillaumeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Tracy Park for which we are very grateful. We do take the comfort of our guests very seriously and strive to offer an affordable, high quality service to all our clients.

I'm grateful for your impressions of our hotel & I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the surrounding areas. In regards to your comment surrounding WIFI connectivity this is something we have been working towards very recently and we hope that during your next stay you'll find your iPad connects to one of our guest networks with ease.

I hope that you will return to visit us and that your follow up review, should you wish to leave one, will be reflective of our solid commitment to customer service that we strive to offer all our clients on every visit.

Please contact me at matthew@tracypark.co.uk, if you would like to discuss your review further, otherwise we look forward to seeing you again.

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden,
Marketing & PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The building is lovely and it is in a great location, both easily accessible from the M4 and Bath (by car and near the park and ride).

Check-in was easy and the receptionist was friendly and pleasant.

We had a classic room and it was a good size with a nice sized bathroom and cupboard. There wasn't a bath but the shower was excellent. You couldn't seem to hear any noise from other rooms.

There was also a pretty good hair dryer, which is always a pleasant surprise to me, although it was plugged in through the drawer and couldn't be unplugged which made it a bit awkward to use - the cord could have been a bit longer but it could have been a lot worse!

The bed was so comfortable and the pillows. It was hard to get up! I was worried it would be cold in the room but it was lovely and cosy. We were able to adjust the radiator to make it less warm overnight. There was a fridge with complementary bottles of water and an iron and ironing board.

There was a safe but unfortunately this was locked. We reported it to reception and were told it couldn't be looked at now but would be later - it wasn't looked at as it was still locked and if it couldn't be fixed we heard nothing. Not having a working safe is a bit of a negative point.

The wifi also didn't to work in our room which was a bit of a pain as we had hoped to look up some last minute information on Bath.

The fire exit green light in the room was rather bright but luckily this didn't disturb our sleep.

The breakfasts were good and the waiter was really friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondilocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at Tracy Park for which we are very grateful. We do take the comfort of our guests very seriously and strive to offer an affordable, high quality service to all our clients.

I'm grateful for your impressions of our hotel & I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the accommodation. In regards to your comment surrounding WIFI connectivity this is something we have been working towards very recently and we hope that during your next stay you'll be able to connect to one of our guest networks with ease.

I hope that you will return to visit us and that your follow up review, should you wish to leave one, will be reflective of our solid commitment to customer service that we strive to offer all our clients on every visit.

Please contact me at matthew@tracypark.co.uk, if you would like to discuss your review further, otherwise we look forward to seeing you again.

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden,
Marketing & PR Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
94 reviews
12.7 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Berwick Lodge
Berwick Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hallen
383 reviews
24.1 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
684 reviews
4.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range: £89 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing