We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. Really did not expect it to be so luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing. Really did not expect it to be so luxurious”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Well worth the money we paid. Stayed in a deluxe room for 2. Was extremely impressed when we saw our room. Was worried when we booked as it only had 3* but can absolutely say I have stayed in 5* hotels which were much worse. No way is it 3* I would rate it 5* plus! The only let down was when we turned up the reception wasn't open so had to wait for a couple of hours to check in. Have no complaints, all staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was standard but still a great selection of hot and cold food. Room service was a little bit of a let down as when the food turned up it was slightly warm and was over priced. The grounds were beautiful and exactly what we wanted. Made full use of the room and would definitely return again. Beautiful place and a beautiful stay.

Room Tip: Would definitely opt for the deluxe room. Well worth thee money
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria_H94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    259
    135
    56
    36
See reviews for
123
452
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Wow! My boyfriend and I booked a room here and purchased tickets for the New Year's Eve Gala.The great service started before we even got there. There was a mix up with laterooms.com which caused our reservation to never be made. Kim quickly got us booked in a room just a couple of days before New Year's Eve. Everyone was friendly upon arrival and our room in the carriage house was wonderful. The main house was very comfortable with delicious bar snacks and a cozy area to sit and watch television. The Gala was unbelievable, great food, very nice quests, and an outstanding staff. The following morning we slept through the full English breakfast which was included, but that didn't stop us from being fed! We went to the bar to see if any snacks were available and the bartender took amazing care of us. He put together plates of bacon and tomato sandwiches with fruit, yogurt, tea, and sparkling water...it was incredible. We definitely found our romantic getaway and will be returning often!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Beautiful setting, comfortable accommodation with large rooms. Bathroom was not very clean. Phone in room did not work and had to go to desk multiple times to arrange room service. Staff were not very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Carina1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Good Morning,

We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had during your stay with us. We are keen to discuss this matter further with you so please can you email matthew@tracypark.co.uk with your contact information, full name and date of your stay and we will be in touch.

Kindest Regards,

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We arrived on Sunday night before Christmas , so the hotel was pretty much empty . The luxury double room that we've booked, was absolutely amazing , modern and cozy with a huge bathtub, it was well heated and had everything that we needed for our stay . Staff was helpful and the room service food was fab. We didint dine at the restaurant , but the breakfast was good. Overall "Tracy park" hotel is a perfect, peaceful,romantic,very historical place to relax.Definitely coming back.Probably in Summer time .I'm sure it would be even more fascinating !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank KatLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Kat,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We arrived late Friday night for a weekend in Bath. Inside the park the signing is poor in the dark, it was not apparent where to park for check-in or to unload baggage, no assistance was offered with this at check-in, we were just told "it's easy" and it is once you know and have seen it in daylight! We were pleased to hear our rooms had been upgraded and we were in "Carriages", these rooms were amazing, spacious, clean, modern, comfortable, great views. We had small issues like a broken lamp and flickering lights on chandelier, but there were other lighting options. The hotel was perfectly situated for the park and ride into Bath and Dyrham House. We dined at the nearby Blathwayt Arms one evening which was superb.
The hotel was greatly let down by the appalling breakfast, I must agree with LoopyLou's reference to Basil Fawlty. On our first morning we arrived at 9.30, there was no juice, tea, coffee or cold buffet left, the hot buffet was depleted, luke warm with burnt bits. The warmers underneath the buffet were out, freshly cooked food was thrown on top of old! The next morning we were seated in the main breakfast room, there were menus on the table and tea and coffee, but the food itself was no better, so we just ordered boiled eggs. I am sure it would work much better to serve hot drinks and food to the table.
Check out was time consuming, with just one member of staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LazyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Good Morning,

We are sorry to hear of the issues you have had during your stay with us. We are keen to discuss this matter further with you so please can you email matthew@tracypark.co.uk with your contact information, full name and date of your stay and we will be in touch.

Kindest Regards,

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

What can I say... well, Basil Fawlty would have been proud of this calamitous comedy of errors. Akin to a weekend in a dodgy B&B by the sea we arrived to a like warm - half built reception and a half hearted apology at the 'state of the place' with an additional excuse that the receptionist was 'off sick'. Our room in Carriages was horrific - dead flys swarming like a scene from a 1960s hammer horror flick - the house keeping manager apologised and explained that they had a fly infestation; delightful - she protested that no matter how hard he cleaned it the room would simply be swarming with them ten minutes later... And you bok this room out, why?!?!!! We got a new room which smelt of sewage - they also have a drainage problem it appears; or so the lovely waitress told us over dinner. The duty manager - Manuel the second as I call him, didn't know what do do first; move our luggage, Hoover the flys or clear our plates from the dinner table - he was the only man in town and running about like a headless chicken. Luxury double... I fear that this place has been allowed to fall into disrepair through shoddy shoestring management and a lack of basic good old fashioned customer care. DO NOT stay here; it is horrendous. I spent the whole time expecting Basil to come out of the kitchen with a bowl of soup for my fly... Shush or they'll all want one!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoopyLou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear LoopyLou_11,

I am sorry you had a bad experience with us, I can assure you this is not normal and you can see by our most recent reviews that clients have had exceptional stays with us and this is what we strive for with every guest without expectation.

I can only but apologise for your issues and it was extremely unfortunate that despite being given an upgrade a second issue arose that made your stay less than perfect.

I would dearly like to speak with you in person about your experience and try and find out how we can improve, please email me at matthew@tracypark.co.uk or call me personally on 07974 303029.

Thank you,
Matthew Wofinden
Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrans, Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We booked 2 rooms with Late rooms but on arrival the Hotel had no knowledge of our booking!!! luckily they were fantastic, dealt with the situation in a very calm manner and offered us an upgrade to a four poster room. What a fantastic building in a lovely spot and the breakfast room is real gem. We did not eat in the restaurant but breakfast was great and staff helpful and friendly. A real hidden oasis of peace and serenity, we will be returning to Bath and Tracy Park in the new year.

Room Tip: Room 8 with four poster is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TP_Management, Public Relations Manager at Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Good Morning,

I'm writing to offer you our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review in light of your stay with us.

Over the last six months Tracy Park has undertaken a huge overhaul of its processes, costings and services available and whilst we have more developments in place for 2014 we are so grateful that our hard work is resulting in such complimentary feedback!

We welcome any further suggestions you may have and we hope you'll consider us again in 2014!

Many Kind Regards

Matthew Wofinden
Head of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
4.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
9.4 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#2 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Property: Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing