We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Certificate of Excellence
Rutland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely weekend”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

6 of us stayed here and were a bit dubious after reading some of the reviews. We had nothing to worry about the hotel is lovely, the staff were great, really polite and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. We didn't eat in the restaurant but we had breakfast on both days and the food was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room 4 it is has a bathroom big enough to have a party in,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richlinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    263
    140
    56
    36
See reviews for
128
456
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my partner spent a couple of nights at Tracy Park, and was very impressed with the high standard of the room we had. When we made the booking I emphasised that we required disabled access, and our requirements were fully met. There were a few steps into the main building when going to the restaurant but this wasn't a problem, the staff were always very helpful.
The food we had was very good and delicious, my only gripe was that there needed to be a bit more choice on the menu. On the our second nights stay we had the same choice of food as the previous night. Having said that the restaurant were very accommodating to our needs.
Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank clayness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed one night, on an offer on hotels own website. Dinner, bed and breakfast £137 for 2. Room booked in the carriages section. Room should have been £175 so we def had a fantastic deal.
Couldn't fault anything. Absolutely perfect. Bed luxurious, bathroom towels fluffy. Tea and coffee facilities in room with complimentary bottled still and sparkling water.
Breakfast and Dinner great. All staff very helpful, complimentary glass of champagne when barman realised it was my birthday. Attentive waiter, David, in the restaurant, happy to recommend wine.
Perfect for golf, and Bath racecourse. Bath itself is a short 10 min drive away.

Room Tip: We had room 27 in the carriages,lovely big room, giant bed,with sofa and seating area. Wetroom with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dave050261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend surprised me with a night away at Tracy Golf Club. We stayed in a room directly opposite Reception. The room was gorgeous, like a little house with stairs leading up to the bed. The bathroom is lovely, double sink, gorgeous big bath and very big. The bed was spacious and very comfy. The only downside to the room was some of the furniture looked a little worn and the bathroom had a few marks around the shower. Other than those small things the room was perfect.

The hotel is on lovely grounds, the golf course looked lovely, not a golfer myself but I was advised that it was excellent by another guest.

My partner and I had a lovely stroll around the grounds in the morning and it is so beautiful and tranquil.

My only disappointment was that we only stayed for 1 night!

Would love to visit again, hope I get another surprise trip there soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurahilliar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very high standard of rooms, staff wonderfully attentive without being over the top and a gorgeous building with fabulous views - what me could you ask for? Tried the three course dinner and the breakfast and both were absolutely delicious - can't beat still warm, homemade pastries first thing in the morning in my opinion! Would return tomorrow.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffyermingbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britain
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary. The hotel was amazing and staff really friendly. The only thing we were a little disappointed with was the food, we booked a 3 course meal when we booked our hotel room on there website and I would recommend people not do that. It's not that great and over priced , however the breakfast is amazing. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ackles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A fabulous hotel, the rooms are amazingly comfortable, the staff too were very helpful and friendly. The only possible down side being the inadequately lit mirrors to assist with the application of war paint.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wick
4.6 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
12.9 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 31 in Bath
1,316 reviews
4.1 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel

Property: Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Address: Tracy Park Cottage Bath Road | Nr Bath, Wick BS30 5RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Wick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian mansion surrounded by two championship golf courses. Beautifully restored, classically styled and hugely inviting. The bedrooms, are set within the charming converted stables are decorated in a chic, contemporary style along with free Wifi and flat screen TVs, some even have ipod docks. The award winning Oakwood Restaurant is in a wonderful stone-vaulted Masonic lodge. Make the most of the golf courses or take the 4-mile trip into Bath - a beautiful World Heritage city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tracy Park Hotel And Country Club
Park Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing